Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from howell, michigan

Overnight business travel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Lots of restaurants/shops within a short drive.
Stayed overnight in Holland for business. Location of the hotel is good, as there are many restaurants in the area and also shopping. Downtown Holland is also very close that offers nice quaint shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Convenient to restaurants and shoppin.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Good hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. We had noisy neighbors that were in and out of their rooms past the time we went to bed. Some difficulty sleeping because of that. Breakfast was exceptionally good with a lot of variety the next AM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Our stay was great. The bummer was the chemicals in the pool and pool area were so strong that it burned everyone's eyes. Even those just watching and after awhile caused everyone to start coughing. The chemicals were crazy strong. But the pool area itself was very nice and well maintained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night for short trip to the local area. Good location. Good breakfast. No problems. Excellent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Kinds friendly .close to beaches and state park. Many trees and nature. .................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location close to everything

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very accommodating staff. Everyone friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland. I apologize we did not exceed your expectations. We strive to impress our guests, and it is clear we came up short. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you, when your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Steven M. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hazel Park, Michigan

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: It was very welcoming
Fast check-in, check-out. Room was very nice, comfy and clean. Although we did not use the breakfast area, everything looking nice and there was a great variety of foods to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Good basic hotel with decent continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, Mi

Friendly, professional staff. Decent location.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Except for this part of the review being required, the whole experience was good.