Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Looked exactly like photos. No complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not accommodating

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Upon arrival I was told that I was getting a 2 queen room for my 5 person reservation. I asked if there was a sofa sleeper. Manager said those rooms are $20 more. I asked if they would just give that to me for the price I was already paying since I would have chosen a cheaper hotel if I wanted to squeeze into a small room. She responded " no, we have only 4 of those rooms left for tonight so we can't do that". Wow! So, I went outside to try to book with other cheaper hotels but they were all booked. We had to stay since I was in town visiting my daughter at Hope College. I won't be staying at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Beautifully upgraded property..!!! It felt very luxurious... Staff was very friendly and helpful too..
Location: Very well located and close to everything..
We had stayed here 2 nights, were going to stay in another hotel nearby for 3 nights.... (Grand Haven ) We stayed there one night and checked back into Hampton Inn for the remaining 2 nights.. !! We were very impressed...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Quick check-in, delicious breakfast.
Location: We explored the beach area and lighthouse that was nearby.
Everything at the hotel met my expectations. Employees were friendly and efficient. Check-in was fast. Breakfast was excellent and had a nice variety of foods. Our only problem was in getting to the hotel. This problem was NOT the hotel's doing, rather due to road construction, we had a difficult time finding roads open to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very easy accommodating with our service dog.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I got a couple of questions and statements about this not being a pet friendly hotel (especially at check out asking for my final bill) but once I pointed out my dogs service dog vest, they were completely understanding. I made sure to stay in my room with him while my family enjoyed the pool and Sharkies for dinner but I didn't want to get questioned by the guests as well. So we relaxed in the room. Very nice and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeast Michigan

Pleasant atmosphere.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: I liked the quietness and the pleasing decor especially in the eating area.
Cons: Perhaps, the breakfast.
Location: It suited our purpose of being near Hope College.
We enjoyed comfortable beds,clean facilities, privacy and pleasant staff. I appreciated the coffee bar. I admired the decor. It was relaxing. The breakfast was satisfying.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great safe location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice newer hotel, clean and well appointed throughout, centrally located to Hollands attractions and very close to lots of restaurants and shopping ,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very nice hotel!! Clean, great size pool, a variety of food choices at the breakfast buffet, and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: the pool was too cold, and the hot tub was luke warm
Nice place!! My kids really loved the game room--we had a lot of fun when it was raining
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor

Nice pleasant great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I will come back next May for the tulip festival. Nice hotel in a perfect location . Clean , good breakfast, nice personal overall a good experience