Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gepflegtes Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Sehr guter Ausgangspunkt für verschiedene Unternehmungen. Hotel und Zimmer in super Zustand. Sehr sauber und für US-Verhältnisse tolles Frühstück. Personal extrem freundlich und hilfsbereit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for what we wanted to do.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Centrally located for what we wanted to do. Had our 6 year old grandson with us and he loved indoor pool and arcade games although several games took your money but didn't work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago Area

Very Nice - Extended Weekend

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, pool, breakfast, staff...everything was very nice!
Location: Craig's Cruisers, Dutch Village, Holland shopping. As for restaurants, we loved Salt and Pepper (just a couple minutes away) and Crane's in the City.
We chose Hampton Inn after all of the positive reviews online. I remember going to Holland years ago so decided to take my family there. Hampton Inn is close to Holland and there's a lot around the hotel to keep you busy. The drive into Holland to shop was easy (except for all of the construction...you can't make a left anywhere...LOL). It should be easy to get around once the construction is complete. As for the hotel, we really enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was perfect...always fresh, always friendly staff to assist. Not a huge variety, but exactly what I was expecting and enough to fill you up. The room was very nice, with plenty of space to move around. Beds were comfy and we really liked the thermostat control for the AC...nice change from just the controls on the unit itself. My daughter and I really liked the pool. Clean and not too cold or hot. I didn't use the hot tub but my daughter really enjoyed it. Wi-fi was also easy to get access to and never caused a problem. Overall, the hotel is very nice and clean. I also liked the open lobby with the stairs...nice look! We thought parking might have been an issue, since it looked like the hotel was full, but we never had an issue finding a spot. Thanks again for a wonderful stay. We will definitely be coming back up for a visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Hotel was very nice and quiet. Kids loved the large pool. Breakfast was good and hot, even though we waited until almost 10 to eat. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Lovely hotel in good location.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool and hot tub, Complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Air con in room. More staff to cope with breakfast at weekends which were very busy.
Location: Plenty of restaurants. Local bus stop 2 mins away.
Had a great week at the Hampton Inn, room great, only downer would be the noisy air con which was needed at night to keep room at a comfortable temperature for sleeping. Complimentary breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from laporte mn

Nice easy to get to

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Well kept
Cons: Parking lot lighting
Location: Holland is a fun place
Clean friendly great grill and bar great way to end a day at the tulip festival
5 out of 5
by Amber from Grand Rapids

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
All staff were very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the family

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the suite for my daughters birthday party. This was a great, clean, hospitable hotel. The kids had a blast in the pool, and played arcade games, and the suite had plenty of room for our more mellow games, planned.
5 out of 5
by Kathryn from Ann Arbor

We'll stay again!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly. Great breakfast!
5 out of 5
by JODIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels