Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not as described

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The pictures showed the sleeping area separated. The room was described as a suite. It was just a hotel room with a couch. Very disappointed for the amount spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Very nice hotel.

Posted May 23, 2017
Everything was perfect. Nice looking rooms and a wonderful hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, a little loud in hallways.

Posted May 19, 2017
Great hotel staff, but a little noisy by the laundry room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mooresville, IN

Tulip festival hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Very pleasant. Easy access from highway. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very nice hotel!

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The beds and pillows were so comfortable. Rooms were clean.
Location: Just outside of Holland, MI, in quiet area. Near shopping and restaurants. We were there during the tulip festival, streets were lined with tulips.
The Hampton Inn is located near shopping and restaurants, not too far from Holland. The staff was friendly and helpful! Tammy (she was working the breakfast area) was very helpful, getting us a map and telling us about some of the areas attractions. We really appreciated her info on the area. The on site restaurant, Sharkee's, was very reasonable for the amount of food you get. The food had so much flavor! It was amazing! We would definitely eat there again! The wait staff was very friendly and their service was great! Complimentary breakfast had something for everyone's taste. Hot food (eggs, sausage, French toast sticks), walffles, bagels, muffins, oatmeal, cold cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, and plenty of COFFEE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, MI

Excellent

Posted May 10, 2017
Staff was very accommodating. The hotel was close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Nice hotel. Took kids for spring break-pool nice, they liked the fact that there were two hot tubs, one inside and one outside. Very convenient having a restaurant on site so no need to leave for dinner. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty busy with sports teams staying there!
4 out of 5
by Jerold

My stay at the Hampton Inn in Holland, MI

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was used by several different sports teams, which meant the pool and other recreational activities were usually crowded. This also was true of breakfast.
5 out of 5
by James

Nice overall, would stay again

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Seems like it was remodeled recently. Nice place for the price. Mostly friendly staff (read on), large dining area for breakfast & food was pretty good. Wish we were staying later in the spring/summer as the hotel and area would be nice in warm/hot weather. Pool area looked nice but we didn't use it. My only complaint is that we reserved 2 rooms and there were on opposite side of he L shaped floored. 42 rooms apart. When I asked for closer rooms since our kids were staying in one, we were told we couldn't and the desk person said something about us making the reservations through a 3rd party. It almost sounded like had we booked directly with Hampton, they would have helped us. Other than the desk person/room location, we were pretty happy with the hotel. We would stay there again.