Ratings based on 1,081 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

questionable

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: close to my friends home
Cons: listen to the guests
Location: don't know as I spent my time with friends.
bed was relatively comfortable. stayed here becaus close to my friends home. room was freshly painted. laked lighting is most areas except over kitcen counter. The bathroom was a handicap shower which was fine except it didn't have anything to stop the water from pouring out all over the floor.(which created a hazard) When I tried to speak to the manager about it, as well as the bathroom door not closing and the front door not closing all the way, he was pretty much brushing me off. I know what I was talking about but they truely werent interested so within a few months the situation if not corrected, the entire wall in the bathroom should be soaked and probably moldy due to the water running under the baseboard. the shower was not corretly installed for wheelchair access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toledo ohio

Renovating

Posted Oct 12, 2017
They are fixing up the rooms , new paint job and flooring etc. looks very nice Good job
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warren, MI

Close, but not quite what I was hoping for

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: These rooms could be better equipped.
Location: The general location isn't too bad.
The room seemed under equipped. There was a stove, but no cookware. There were plates, cups, mugs, etc., but no cleaning supplies. Because those items were kept out, on a shelf, I would have liked to clean them before using them. There was a dishwasher, but no dish washing detergent. Overall, the room wasn't too bad, but there is plenty of room for improvement.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Customer Service

Posted Oct 8, 2017
My husband and I stayed at the hotel just to get away. There was hair all over the bathroom floor and the bath tub was filthy. We called the front desk and reserved the room a second night and asked for housekeeping to clean the bathroom properly. The front desk said we were ok for the second night and we'd be charged when we checked out. We left in the morning to do a few things and when we came back, there were people in our room. I called the desk and was told the room had not need rebooked for the night and that we couldn't stay a second night because they were fully booked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Work in progress

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The hotel is in the process of remodeling so although our room was completed there were things that needed to be finalized. Only one small trash can, no glasses or cups in bathroom area, blinds were temporary and made of paper so light filtered through. If deciding to rent here find out if renovation is completed first.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Florida

Extended stay hotel remodeling pest filtration

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Cons: facility needs to do pest maintenance, clean rooms need to be daily
Location: Good Location
3 days 2 nights, quiet stay at night , breakfast overated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: clean and friendly
Cons: a bar!!!
they are finishing their extensive remodeling so the couple minor lackings will soon be fixed. Nice rooms, comfortable bed an the rooms are roomy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Refurbish

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Quite, large suites!
Cons: Finish rehab!
Location: Close to my daughter's house!
The fact that they are refurbishing is great, however the presence of all the construction trailers taking up so much of the parking space makes. Staying here inconvenient. They fact that the blinds do not fit the windows was disheartening. We arrived in the dark and found that you had to walk to the back of the suite before you could find a light that could light your way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tough Shape

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Hotel is in bad condition in addition lots of debris and construction equipment around the premises. Also was double billed and had to spend time reconciling and getting reimbursement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by CrystalO, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We apologize for the noise and construction however it is a necessary inconvenience when under-going a complete property renovation. We invite you back once the renovations are complete.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Business Travel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Bed was nice
Cons: Update, which they are in the process of doing
Construction going on, and much needed..... Bathtub had a hole in it with tape over the hole. Outdated, closet sliding mirror door had to close because of the track. Entry door hard to open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by CrystalO, Hotel Management
Thank you Chris for taking time to review your stay with us. We do apologize for the noise inconvenience during the day caused by our much needed renovations. Unfortunately it is a necessary evil that comes along with major renovations. On a positive note, our renovations are ahead of schedule and should be over soon. We are pleased to see that you were able to get a comfortable night's rest and hope to see you again in the future.