Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

Bed bugs! Dirty floors!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We stayed there for two nights. On the morning we were supposed to leave and noticed a big on the wall in the bathroom. It was a bed bug and has been so annoying to go through all of the steps to try and keep them out of our house. The floors were so dirty that all of our feet were black after walking on them. My wife washed the tile floor and her rag continued to come up black. I will not be staying there again. The staff was extremely friendly throughout.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Met expectations

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The pool was fantastic, completely swamped by kid sports teams but otherwise really nice.
Cons: Could bump overall cleanliness up a little.
Location: Interesting town to walk around. We took sand dune rides and visited the 200+ year old windmill.
No surprises here, decent everything. Lots of shopping nearby. Interesting little town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indpls

Very nice place to stay!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great room, very clean. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff! We will return for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great surroundings

Posted May 12, 2017
The quality of this hotel is a step above your normal Holiday Inn Express. Very impressive lobby area. Large seating area for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Awesome stay, will do again!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Was a wonderful stay with an amazing breakfast, pool, and view!
4 out of 5
by Paul

a weekend away

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
my wife , kids and I used this stay as just a weekend away, what a great place.
5 out of 5
by susan

Family getaway.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was wonderful. The pool and game area were clean and well kept. They are also nice and roomy. The hotel upgraded us to a room with a hide a bed and that was very nice.
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Enjoy it every time I stay in Holland, Mi

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Always enjoy my stay and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Julie is so pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Joshua

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel with a fun pool and game area for the kids. I would definitely stay here again if I come back to the area with or without my son. The room size was decent and the bathroom had enough room to be comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Zeeland where I had some commitments.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location.
Front Desk attendant failed to enter a wake-up call despite my asking him personally at the front desk.