Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jenison, MI

Nice Staycation with the Kids

Posted Apr 16, 2018
We booked a room for the weekend to hide from an April snow/ice storm and had a very nice weekend. The pool area is very clean and roomy, the pool was warm, and the indoor/outdoor hot tub was very nice with lots of space. Breakfast was good with several attendants keeping up on food and cleaning. The kids also liked the small arcade area with a ping pong, air hockey and pool table. Some of the electronic arcade games were hit or miss though as some games weren’t working or at times “ate” their quarters. The employee at the desk was happy to reimburse the lost quarters to my kids though and I thought that was nice. We had a good time and will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Wonderful place to stay! I will be back for sure. It was so close to everything I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Great family hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2018
One of the few hotels where the 6 of us could stay in one room-2 adults and 4 children for a reasonable price. Room was spacious-2 queen and sofa bed and they even wheeled in a clean crib for the one year old to use. Pool was great for the kids ages 6 and 3....they also loved the hot tub that went outside. The games room upstairs by the pool was fun also.... they loved the the car racing game. Hot Breakfast was great, don't forget to check out the fancy pancake machine. Coffee available 24 hours was a bonus, wifi worked great,. Beds were clean and comfortable, we didn't use the sofa bed for sleeping, but it was nice to have in the room. We enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland,MI

Lots of Holland charm

Posted Apr 9, 2018
I got a room because my home carpets where being cleaned and it would give them time to dry. I am very impressed and proud to say we in Holland have such nice hotels that are within the price of a family traveling budget!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naperville il

Weekend fun

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Friendly staff, great pool! Enjoyed the breakfast, especially the self serve pancakes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2018
I took my 4 & 5 year for a quick get away over night. The pool is large with plenty of tables and chairs. The kiddos loved the indoor/outdoor hot tub. The lobby was clean and inviting with a complimentary breakfast. The room was clean and comfortable. I would absolutely recommend this hotel. It was family friendly with the clean pool area, the inviting lobby, the tidy rooms and the convenient snack/drink vending machines areas with a lot of variety on each level.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

5 Stars!

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay, quiet and clean. Would stay there again and would recommend to others. 5 Stars! The hot tub goes outdoors which is a plus and have Kuregs in the rooms! We had a King Size bed with a huge shower~!
4 out of 5
by Regan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Lots of kids.

Posted Dec 31, 2017
There were alot of kids in pool. If you want quiet swim go late. Staff need to get them out at 10:30 pm. Rooms are large. Fantastic breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Maureen

One Great Hotel in Holland

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
What a great Holiday Inn Express!!! Very welcoming staff, gorgeous lobby with fireplace, dining/sitting area, with pool atrium behind. Thank you, Julie, for being so helpful to me!