Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel is near every single store and restaurant you can imagine. It's a great place to stay and visit around Holland and some surrounding towns (Saugatuck). The hotel was clean and newer and the whole stay with comfortable. I gave it a 4 out of 5, simply because I would suggest some fresher food for the included breakfast. The bagels were a tad stale & the pre-made omlettes were bland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo

Very nice staff

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Desk staff wonderful, as we checked in, a very rude couple interrupted Ryan, who was helping me. He very politely dealt with those people and then apologized to me. I work with the public and I know how nasty people can be. Ryan and a female who came out to help him were so helpful and fun once they realized that we were okay with the delay. Ryan who said he was new did a great job! We will definitely return to your hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, definitely will go back

Posted Aug 19, 2017
When first getting to the hotel the staff was extremely friendly and informative on what's going on in the city and neighboring cities. The room was very clean and the hotel was quiet. Variety of food with the continental breakfast. Would definitely go back and recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Cons: Weight room too small.
Stayed 4 nights with our son and daughter and their families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suburb of Chicago, Illinois

Convenient to highways yet quite location.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Clean, comfortable and the staff was terrific! Especially the gentleman who worked in the breakfast area. Sorry, I do not know his name. Pool and hot tub were not hot enough. Yummy cookies available in the afternoon. We would stay again. Thank you Holiday Inn Express!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

Bed bugs! Dirty floors!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We stayed there for two nights. On the morning we were supposed to leave and noticed a big on the wall in the bathroom. It was a bed bug and has been so annoying to go through all of the steps to try and keep them out of our house. The floors were so dirty that all of our feet were black after walking on them. My wife washed the tile floor and her rag continued to come up black. I will not be staying there again. The staff was extremely friendly throughout.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Met expectations

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The pool was fantastic, completely swamped by kid sports teams but otherwise really nice.
Cons: Could bump overall cleanliness up a little.
Location: Interesting town to walk around. We took sand dune rides and visited the 200+ year old windmill.
No surprises here, decent everything. Lots of shopping nearby. Interesting little town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indpls

Very nice place to stay!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great room, very clean. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff! We will return for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels