Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Place

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This is a newer hotel and everything is in good shape. Pool is shaped like the state of Michigan, which was fun. Staff was pleasant and professional. The hotel was pretty full and the staff handled it well. Lots of restaurants in the area, too. All in all, a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Facility was clean throughout. Friendly, professional staff. Our maid service was exceptional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't eat from hotel next door

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The hotel was great but when we were hungry at night we thought we would order room service none was provided by holiday in but they said the Hampton would deliver room service well that was a complete disaster got are order wrong twice and they second burger they sent up was rare when we orderd well done they forget or intentionally didn't put anything on the burger so it was cheese and meat so basically there 10dollar burger was garbage so eat from anywhere but sharkiees
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, IL

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Wonderful rooms, pools, staff, and parking lot (easy in and out)! Breakfast help was awesome!! Loved the older gentleman who helps in the breakfast dining area.. Give him a raise! He's a very hard worker .. And very good with the customers! ❤️
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hampshire, il

Very clean....

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Only thing bed was not super comfy but super clean out shined the bed and it was not that bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location, activities, and accommodations.
Cons: More ice machines.
Location: Lots of eating options and shopping within walking distance, but a car is helpful. Also close drive to many attractions in the Holland area.
Was going to be in town for business and had the opportunity for my family to come along. They were able to visit several local stores and shopping centers via foot while I was working, as well as take advantage of the pool, hot tub, game room, and outdoor activity court, although it now only functions as a fenced in basketball court, and not the volleyball or tennis court as mentioned on the website. Plenty of restaurants nearby, and only a few miles from downtown Holland. Hotel was clean and quiet, and breakfast was as expected. They were doing a LOT of road construction on 31 which made local travel somewhat of a pain, but all in all, great stay, and will definitely stay here again if the opportunity presents itself...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We stayed here on the way down the west side of Michigan from Traverse city. The newer hotel was amazing with its large pool and hot tub and game area. We were able to open a door between our two very large rooms that made them seem even bigger. Bathrooms were incredible in terms of size and comfort. Would recommend this place to any traveler
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel but food was terrible

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel was great. They own the hotel next to them and the restaurant is located there. The service was bad. Took 45 minutes to get food and there was only two other tables with customers. When we finely got the food it had hair in it. The manager did nothing to help rectify it!!!! The breakfast at the actual hotel was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
enjoyed complimentary breakfast during my stay and i'd like to use swimming pool if i visit again
5 out of 5
by Courtney from Adrian, MI

Family of Four

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was perfect for our family. We headed to the area for the beaches, but we weren't sure how the weather would be in mid May so we picked this hotels for the amenities. Even though we had beautiful weather, our children wanted to spend hours in the beautiful pool and indoor/outdoor hot tub. The arcade room was so convenient when we were in for the night, but not quite ready for bed. The basketball court was a wonderful bonus. Having breakfast available from 6-10am was also very convenient - there was a wide variety of food that appealed to everyone.