Ratings based on 940 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Not sure if they were making upgrades to the hotel or if they were just covering stuff up. Housekeeping did not clean our room our last night. There were a lot of drunk people hanging outside the night we checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Going Back

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean and the staff was great.
Location: In May is Tulip Time but need to reserve rooms early. Windmill Island, Shopping in downtown Holland (which is great) and the Dutch Village.
This is the third time staying here. I have never had any problems with the staff or rooms. The rooms are always clean and the staff are right there to help if you have any problems (I have never had any). I will come back here if I need to stay again in Holland, Michigan. Love it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Don't waste your time or money.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Unfortunately, I don't have anything good to say about this location. Pulling up to the hotel told us what we were in store for. High weeds, unkept grounds set the mood. Very disappointing. We knew we'd were in trouble. The room was very uncomfortable. No chair except for the hard desk chair. (They did give us an office chair.). No counter in bathroom. No microwave. The bed was like sleeping on the floor. We didn't pay a lot, but I did expect some comfort. Our view existed of an ditch with water and debris as well as weeds. Coffee the first morning consisted of curdled cream. When I brought this to the attention of the staff, she bustled past me with no response, brought out the box and I showed her it had expired in Dec of 2016. She replaced the cream with the new stock. Again, she said nothing. Seemed as though she was put out having to do her job. Terrible experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not real impressed

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: 24 hour coffee and hot chocolate
Cons: Add more staff. Add more breakfast items
Location: Beaches, shopping
Busy holiday weekend, it was all I could find for just a quick overnight stay. Short staffed, but friendly. It was awkward because the owners where trying to get an air conditioning unit unloaded from a mini van and into the hotel via the front door? Rooms where ok. Lots of mirrors used like headboards. Odd? Charged the wrong credit card, didn't find out till today (7/07/17). Breakfast was sub-par at best. It was good thing we had brought our own fruit, and breakfast items. I just felt, over all that the owners are being cheap. This area is a huge tourist area. Don't be cheap! We wont be coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but clean.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Excellent room for one person. If more than one it should be someone you will enjoy sleeping next to. Breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Oh

not worth the price

Posted Jul 5, 2017
On a positive note it's in a good location, within distance of many things to do in Holland. However, unless you are just passing through it's not worth it. The room at first glance was seemingly clean, but found many areas that needed a little more care. We could have made due, but the bed was so firm we barely got sleep. If you can afford to, you'll be happier spending the extra money elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Ok place hallways were dirty but room was great! I hate Expedia and will never use them again but the hotel was nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Spiders in the bathroom; uncomfortable beds, small micro rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We were looking for a pet friendly hotel. Tried this one. The room was non-smoking but smelled really bad of stale cigarette smoke. Also it was pretty expensive. Otherwise it was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking

Posted Jul 3, 2017
When we got back to the hotel for the night, there were no parking spots. We had to park on the street.