Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Hotel was average, staff was friendly. The rooms are a little worn but it appears that the hotel is in the process of replacing beds, etc. Room was reasonably clean and comfortable. Price was fair. Good location for my business meetings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Quiet location Nice room

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Perfect place for our night stay. Very comfortable beds. Very quiet. Great map of city at front desk made sightseeing easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Tv remote would not turn tv off and on by this was the only issue
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesterton, Indiana

A comfortable stay.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: It was centrally located.
Cons: The flushing commode could use a silencer on its flushing mechanism.
Location: The downtown area was about a mile and a half away from the motel. You could visit restaurants, specialty stores, or just enjoy a corner concert .
The hotel was centrally located to where we wanted to go. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Just finishing a complete renovation

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The hotel is in the last portion of a complete renovation. It was clean and the staff was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smell very bad and everything look old inside!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Can't find parking! The parking was so small and have truck everywhere I have to drived back and forth a few times before I find parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traverse City

Another Out of Town Wedding

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Good mattress and location.
Cons: Consider more options for breakfast or call it strictly continental. Thought the price a bit steep, but understand the demand/time of year influence.
Location: Location is right next to the business loop and close to town so all you wish to do in Holland is not far away or is easily accessible.
Looks as though the motel is sprucing up the rooms with new mattresses, carpeting, etc. For the motel rate, I was surprised the rooms did not provide a small fridge & microwave as is the case in most of the motels we have stayed in recently and at a lower rate. Breakfast was somewhat limited; no bread, eggs, sausage, or biscuits & gravey. Location was good though and we slept well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room condition

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: none
Cons: fixed
Location: na
Bathroom space inadequate. No counter space. No space for more than one suitcase. Sink, stool, and bathtub in one room that was very small
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, was pleased

Posted Jul 5, 2016
It was a nice hotel. Didn't spend a lot of time there but it was clean and comfortable. It was nicer than I thought it was going to be. Continental breakfast was over by 9, which I thought was a little early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Juana, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Microtel Inn and Suites of Holland, Michigan for your stay. I am very glad to see you enjoyed your stay and you felt comfortable. We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day & safe travels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

very bad

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: the breakfast hostess she was older and very helpful.
Cons: the cleaniness
The carpet was dirty and the bed was hard the tub drain and the faucit had problems. Also the only chair in the room had big dark stains on the seat. The only good thing was the older hostess was very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Juana, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn and Suites! We got new carpet, chairs, and beds! I'm sorry you had such a negative experience. We did updating and hopefully we will see you again soon. Have a wonderful day.