Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

ok hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Room appeared to be clean but hallways and stairwells were shabby. Breakfast mediocre at best but you get what you pay for. We just wanted a place to sleep and shower and it worked for us
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
The front desk staff were not dressed very professional, our room was ok, but the rest of the hotel was not very clean. The hallways looked like they had not been vacuumed in awhile. The continental breakfast was just ok. The juice machine did not work, there was no water, the batter for waffles would not come out of the machine. It is an ok hotel for just sleeping, but we did not care to just "hang out" in our room. I will not stay there again. Especially for the price that we paid...I have stayed in much nicer hotels for half the price of this one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 bedroom suite is a tiny studio

Posted May 15, 2017
Cons: Please change room description
That is a small hotel as name suggest. The problem is when I booked it said 1 bedroom suite, when I got into the room it was tiny studio. The room is an average basic hotel room with an island in the middle. The location is off mostly anything. There is nothing around it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton Ontario

Tulip Festival

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Quiet and a very good breakfast.
Cons: they could use more staff during the festival.
We were four Senior citizens from Canada on a two week trip through the USA and stopped in Holland on our way home. The festival is very impressive but it did put pressure on the hotel staff so that booking in was slow. Our booking was faster than others as Expedia had everything in order.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Hotel rooms are very small. The throw on the ben had a very larege strain on it. When you leave the elevator on the 3rd floor the rug has large ringles it them that can create a trip hasard. Rugs through-out the building look dirty and stained.
3 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft Wayne

Good value, friendly staff, comfortable room

Posted Feb 10, 2017
We were assigned a handicap accessible room and it was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was OK, better than some. I did miss the eggs that this hotel used to serve. The whole computer system was down in the morning, and the female staff member at the front desk was very gracious about the situation. She was new to the job and seemed to be tackling the computer challenge with grace, rather than being grumpy.
5 out of 5
by malgorzata

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean, comfortable, convenient

Posted Feb 8, 2017
A pleasant stay at a great rate! I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Gabrielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels