Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Dutch Holiday

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: The price was good and it had good access to a main highway. That made getting around easier.
Cons: Based upon the room we had, they could use some updating. Housecleaning could use a little more care.
Location: Easy to get to Dutch Village, Windmill Island, and downtown.
Having stayed at several Microtel properties, we expected more. The room had a bad musty smell when we first arrived, and we found items from previous guests between the mattress and headboard. Hard to understand how someone could make the bed and not find them. Although it was otherwise clean, overall the room needed updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, clean, safe

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Room was clean, friendly staff, safe neighborhood. Overall nice stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Inexpensive and clean

Posted May 29, 2017
Mostly good, but they forgot to clean my room the third day. The toilet ran constantly, so I told them...they came to fix it but the problem continued. The TV was fuzzy...was fixed by the third day. A clean, quiet, inexpensive place when you just need a bed at the end of the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester n.y.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Not their fault for the condition of the room
Cons: Better attention to condition of rooms between guest
Location: No problems we choose the location.
The overall quality has gone down since our last visit. The rug had sticky areas making it necessary to watch where we walked. One day the room wasn't, done bed not made towels not changed. Sink very slow going down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

ok hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Room appeared to be clean but hallways and stairwells were shabby. Breakfast mediocre at best but you get what you pay for. We just wanted a place to sleep and shower and it worked for us
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
The front desk staff were not dressed very professional, our room was ok, but the rest of the hotel was not very clean. The hallways looked like they had not been vacuumed in awhile. The continental breakfast was just ok. The juice machine did not work, there was no water, the batter for waffles would not come out of the machine. It is an ok hotel for just sleeping, but we did not care to just "hang out" in our room. I will not stay there again. Especially for the price that we paid...I have stayed in much nicer hotels for half the price of this one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 bedroom suite is a tiny studio

Posted May 15, 2017
Cons: Please change room description
That is a small hotel as name suggest. The problem is when I booked it said 1 bedroom suite, when I got into the room it was tiny studio. The room is an average basic hotel room with an island in the middle. The location is off mostly anything. There is nothing around it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton Ontario

Tulip Festival

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Quiet and a very good breakfast.
Cons: they could use more staff during the festival.
We were four Senior citizens from Canada on a two week trip through the USA and stopped in Holland on our way home. The festival is very impressive but it did put pressure on the hotel staff so that booking in was slow. Our booking was faster than others as Expedia had everything in order.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Hotel rooms are very small. The throw on the ben had a very larege strain on it. When you leave the elevator on the 3rd floor the rug has large ringles it them that can create a trip hasard. Rugs through-out the building look dirty and stained.
4 out of 5
by Yvette

Good value.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Was satisfied overall. Only negatives were that the uoholstered furniture was ripped and stained. Also the tv wasn't working well.