Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room condition

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: none
Cons: fixed
Location: na
Bathroom space inadequate. No counter space. No space for more than one suitcase. Sink, stool, and bathtub in one room that was very small
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, was pleased

Posted Jul 5, 2016
It was a nice hotel. Didn't spend a lot of time there but it was clean and comfortable. It was nicer than I thought it was going to be. Continental breakfast was over by 9, which I thought was a little early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Juana, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Microtel Inn and Suites of Holland, Michigan for your stay. I am very glad to see you enjoyed your stay and you felt comfortable. We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day & safe travels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

very bad

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: the breakfast hostess she was older and very helpful.
Cons: the cleaniness
The carpet was dirty and the bed was hard the tub drain and the faucit had problems. Also the only chair in the room had big dark stains on the seat. The only good thing was the older hostess was very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Juana, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn and Suites! We got new carpet, chairs, and beds! I'm sorry you had such a negative experience. We did updating and hopefully we will see you again soon. Have a wonderful day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, pleasant staff

Posted May 10, 2016
Cons: It needs more kingsize beds. The queen bed was questionable.
Location: There was no sign of its location only from the one freeway. We travelled a different interstate freeway and there was no sign. We had a very difficul
The hotel was quite expensive for the room. The breakfast was good especially the hot iron for waffles.The room was small.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Sheila, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites. We love to hear our guests feedback. I did mention this to the management department after you checked in. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the hotel and the staff. Again, thank you for your review. Safe travels
3 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The phone didn't work to call in or to make calls. Nothing was done about this problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by nIcole, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that you had phone problems. I did forward this information to the maintenance department. Thank you for your review. Safe travels
3 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great deal for the price

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, size of suite and bedding provided.
Cons: some high definition programming. The reception on the TV was terrible. Mattress was as hard as a rock but its a hotel cant please everyone.
Location: Visit Hope College
This was just a place to spend the night for campus visit to Hope College. I knew that I would be getting in late that night and leaving early next morning. Room was as advertised; 1 bedroom Queen suite. Clean. Breakfast was ok. I paid $84 with tax. great deal! I would recommend and stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Sheila, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you liked our accommodations. We will be replacing the beds here in the next month along with carpet. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay. Safe travels
2 out of 5
by Wayne from Champaign ill

K

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room had an odor furniture was shabby bed was clean and really comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by nIcole, Hotel Management
I do apologize for the issues you had with the room. I will make sure that this gets forwarded to the housekeeping manager. Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate all reviews and will do our best to resolve the odor smell.
3 out of 5
by MAtthew from Detroit

Cheap night stay.

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was pretty empty, but still could hear my neighbors TV when I was trying to sleep. Thin walls. Other than that, small room simple but functional. Bed not too comfortable, but not the worst I have slept in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by nIcole, Hotel Management
It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will be updating the beds in the very near future. We love to hear from our guest. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels