Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland, Michigan

Posted Nov 27, 2017
It was very nice. Pet friendly. Clean.Staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from novi, mi

November stay

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We stayed 4 nights in a very clean, comfortable room. Breakfast area was clean and well stocked with many choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two night stay, one better than the other

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Fairly clean, nice location
Cons: Room insulation
Location: ok location, we didn't have much planned
This hotel is fine except like other reviewers had mentioned, you can hear everything that goes on next door, in the halls, etc. We had one quiet night and one rowdy night when some ladies were out celebrating something and the room felt like being in a hen-house where everyone laid an egg!!! Noisy until 1:00 am then early in the morning you hear everyone leaving and talking as if it was 3 o'clock in the afternoon!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Comfortable Bed, Lacking Breakfast Options

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Offer hard boiled eggs for breakfast
Location: Beach, shopping, dining
The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly and welcoming. The only complaint I have is that the breakfast lacked any kind of protein. I prefer eggs in the morning to all those carbs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Close to the College. Clean bed. Clean bathroom. That's all I was looking for.
Close to the College. Clean bed. Clean bathroom. That's all I was looking for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic place to sleep.... if you can.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Cons: Sound insulatation
Location: Holland is a beautiful town, lighthouse and coastline is lovely.
This was my first Microtel experience. Check in was good, the room looked decent and clean. Breakfast was simple (no hot meat, eggs etc) with bagels and cereals, and waffles, but ok. In a sense this would be a good base to have to explore the area. However. The noise levels between the rooms is totally unacceptable. Every drawer that was opened or closed in the room next door, every cupboard door, every voice, and every intimate act was communicated clearly through the walls with no filter. Every hallway door opened or closed echoed down the hallways and into the rooms. I don't even think these all were loud guests.... just a fault in the cheap hotel construction. The rooms offer visual privacy, but otherwise may not as well bother with walls or doors for the sense of awareness of other guests. I would not stay at this chain agin. Otherwise, if you have had a microtel experience before and don't mind noise or no privacy, or can sleep through anything, then this hotel had a good location, and seemed clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lafayette Indiana

Posted Sep 20, 2017
A lot of noise. And other guest. Was making noise and it took a lone time to come to fix something was wrong in the room which I had no phone or the TV did not work for about 2 hours. And I was not please. With how long it took to fix it and I had some one try to open my room door over all stay very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmhurst IL

Good value

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Comfort and I got a 1st floor room.
Cons: Desk chair was stained on the seat.
Location: Holland is near Suagatuck.
Was a lot nicer than expected, only the desk chair was needing to be replaced. Good shower and bed, three pillows and nice features like iron.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dearborn, Michigan

More than expected

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast could offer a few more selections then they currently have. Very few choices.
Location: Locations is close to downtown and shopping areas. Windmill tour is only ten minutes away. Great place to eat at Googs right next door.
Very nice clean and quiet hotel with a good location close to freeways and main roads. Was easy to find way around Holland. Will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointed in the selection of breakfast items. Wish there was more fruit choices...perhaps fruit cups. Also longer breakfast time on Sunday..items were being removed around 9 am. We had a late checkout so that we could sleep in on Sunday. We did not have coffee or tea in our room for the coffee maker.