Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Called to try and cancel day of---told it was too late to cancel-----we were close---so decided to stay anyway. Got to the room-----opened the door---room was very hot----due to the fact that the air conditional was torn apart, window open, fan on floor going, wet towel on the floor sopping up a spill. Tried to call front desk----phone did not work. Went down to the front desk----told the clerk--she said she knew the air conditioner had been fixed today----we informed her it had not been fixed. She said she only onad one room left---and it was a KING. We were four adults---so that was clearly not going to work. I asked her if we could just be refunded our money and we would just drive home----she said that would not work because we booked on line it was too difficult, like we paid in foreign currency or something and that it would take a long time to credit. She looks at the computer and at the paper reservations she has in front of her and says, well I will just give you this room and let the night manager deal with this person when they get here. We went up to that room----it did have working air conditioner---but the room was clean only in the barest form of the word and the tub was probably the dirtiest one I have ever seen in a hotel. Would never stay here again. Have never had this type of experience at a Quality Inn & Suites before.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Cari from New Boston

Great breakfast; nasty bathtub

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Upon first glance, this seems like your typical hotel… Nothing bad but nothing extravagant either. The breakfast was very good with a decent selection of food and drink items available including waffles, toast, bagels, yogurt, cereal's with milk, scrambled eggs, sausage links, Hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, etc. The breakfast was by far the most positive part of the trip. The beds were very comfortable and the TV worked. I was glad to have a small refrigerator/freezer, microwave, and coffee maker in the room. My biggest complaint was that in my bathtub there was a bathmat lying in the tub. I could tell that some of the bathtub had lining that was stripping off so I assumed the bathmat was A cheap attempt to cover up the peeling of the liner. It wasn't until I was filling the tub up to take a bath and the bathmat started the float up that I saw the most disgusting thing... Mold! Not just a little mold, the entire underneath side of the bathmat and the bathtub were covered in mold. It was so disgusting! Needless to say, I never did end up taking a bath and just stuck with the showers. It was gross to know that I was standing right over it even while taking a shower. Whoever spackled the walls in the bathroom also got sparkle all over the outside of the bathtub, too. Not a big deal, it just goes to show that this hotel does not take the extra effort to do a good job with their renovations and upkeep
4 out of 5
by hoyt

Bugged

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The overall cleanlness was fine. Waking up to see a small bug in the bed was not.
5 out of 5
by Shawn

Best bang for buck

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Best place I've stayed at for $100
4 out of 5
by Tricia

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
I did not expect much. I was pleasantly surprised. Clean well appointed guestrooms. Amazingly friendly and courteous staff. Excellent hot breakfast. Great location to get to and from Holland Saugatuck or Southhaven quickly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Quality

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room ok, bathroom dirty, hallways dirty. Lobby and hallway filled with lots of loud kids. Price to high for what you get.
5 out of 5
by phuoc from San Jose, CA

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is clean, and service is the best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but needs renovated

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Ok for one night. Lobby looks newly renovated but hallway and room still need upgraded. Pool looks in need of serious help. Front desk staff wasnt overalls friendly either