Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
This was a good low cost option to staying in Grand Rapids during the Art Fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Saugatuck and Holland

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Star of Saugatuck boat ride.
Nice hotel, good price, comfortable bedding, but the lighting in the bathroom could be better -- brighter and warmer. LED lights come in bettr shades now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livonia MI

Convenient location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: The staff needs to be made aware of emergency procedures and safe locations during a tornado alert.
Location: I attended a wedding in West Olive and it was convenient.
The hotel was located near the expressway. It was easy to get to restaurants and other cities nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Called to try and cancel day of---told it was too late to cancel-----we were close---so decided to stay anyway. Got to the room-----opened the door---room was very hot----due to the fact that the air conditional was torn apart, window open, fan on floor going, wet towel on the floor sopping up a spill. Tried to call front desk----phone did not work. Went down to the front desk----told the clerk--she said she knew the air conditioner had been fixed today----we informed her it had not been fixed. She said she only onad one room left---and it was a KING. We were four adults---so that was clearly not going to work. I asked her if we could just be refunded our money and we would just drive home----she said that would not work because we booked on line it was too difficult, like we paid in foreign currency or something and that it would take a long time to credit. She looks at the computer and at the paper reservations she has in front of her and says, well I will just give you this room and let the night manager deal with this person when they get here. We went up to that room----it did have working air conditioner---but the room was clean only in the barest form of the word and the tub was probably the dirtiest one I have ever seen in a hotel. Would never stay here again. Have never had this type of experience at a Quality Inn & Suites before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with remodeling in progress

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Good price
Cons: Gathering/breakfast room decor is nice enough, but it could use some warming up to counter bluegray light from LED light fixtures. Good coffee.
Location: We love Holland anytime.
Overnight trip to plan a future event. Not far from Holland, where we had a nice lunch at Butch's.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muskegon

OK

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: Average. Nothing special. Price was good.
Location: Near the highway but not too noisy.
Average. Nothing special. No elevator. Breakfast just OK. Low price relatively.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to highway access

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Good night sleep here. Ample free breakfast--I'd stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2015
There was nothing terrible about our experience, it was just a dingy, dark, disappointing hotel. In addition, our room had a smell like carpet cleaner or deodorizer, and the AC unit put out a smell as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
One of the worst breakfasts I have ever had in motels offering a complimentary breakfast.