Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
This was a good low cost option to staying in Grand Rapids during the Art Fair.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Saugatuck and Holland

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Star of Saugatuck boat ride.
Nice hotel, good price, comfortable bedding, but the lighting in the bathroom could be better -- brighter and warmer. LED lights come in bettr shades now.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livonia MI

Convenient location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: The staff needs to be made aware of emergency procedures and safe locations during a tornado alert.
Location: I attended a wedding in West Olive and it was convenient.
The hotel was located near the expressway. It was easy to get to restaurants and other cities nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Called to try and cancel day of---told it was too late to cancel-----we were close---so decided to stay anyway. Got to the room-----opened the door---room was very hot----due to the fact that the air conditional was torn apart, window open, fan on floor going, wet towel on the floor sopping up a spill. Tried to call front desk----phone did not work. Went down to the front desk----told the clerk--she said she knew the air conditioner had been fixed today----we informed her it had not been fixed. She said she only onad one room left---and it was a KING. We were four adults---so that was clearly not going to work. I asked her if we could just be refunded our money and we would just drive home----she said that would not work because we booked on line it was too difficult, like we paid in foreign currency or something and that it would take a long time to credit. She looks at the computer and at the paper reservations she has in front of her and says, well I will just give you this room and let the night manager deal with this person when they get here. We went up to that room----it did have working air conditioner---but the room was clean only in the barest form of the word and the tub was probably the dirtiest one I have ever seen in a hotel. Would never stay here again. Have never had this type of experience at a Quality Inn & Suites before.
4 out of 5
by hoyt


Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The overall cleanlness was fine. Waking up to see a small bug in the bed was not.
5 out of 5
by Shawn

Best bang for buck

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Best place I've stayed at for $100
4 out of 5
by Tricia

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
I did not expect much. I was pleasantly surprised. Clean well appointed guestrooms. Amazingly friendly and courteous staff. Excellent hot breakfast. Great location to get to and from Holland Saugatuck or Southhaven quickly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Quality

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room ok, bathroom dirty, hallways dirty. Lobby and hallway filled with lots of loud kids. Price to high for what you get.
5 out of 5
by phuoc from San Jose, CA

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is clean, and service is the best.