Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toledo, ohio

Nice hotel. Very comfortable and peaceful.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
I stayed here for a few nights as a mini vacation to myself for a little away time from home. It was very comfortable and quiet and peaceful. I had a wonderful time. It’s only 2 minutes away from lots of shops and eating places, so you won’t ever have to travel far if you need something while here :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
It was decent for the 1 night stay. Bed was comfortable and spacious room. bathroom felt small but ok. The price of the room was decent and would consider to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Clean and quiet

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Good location neat close to the highway great staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Deborah

awful

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
I really didn't enjoy my stay. It was very cold. The front desk was not willing to accommodate. Breakfast was awful. Dry eggs.not meat.
4 out of 5
by Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by lisa from toledo

needs updated

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
not too bad for the price but needs updated
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Absolutely Disgusting Roach Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Went to a friend's wedding in Toledo and me, my wife and my groom (i was his best man) were going to stay here for several nights. Upon arriving we immediately noticed dead spiders, roaches, and flies littered throughout the room. My friends room was no better. There was a strong musky odor that smelled like pure death. Toilet was coming out of the wall and the A.C. was busted. We complained and got nowhere just a "you will have to deal with expedia" the lady didn't even offer another room or try to fix the problems. We walked over in our pajamas to the Marriott and were able to get rooms for $90 a night So for $30 more a night we got a clean room and had a good two night stay. Do not mistake is for room snobs, I have slept outside with snakes in 100 degree Georgia heat (I was in the Army) but I if I am going to pay to stay somewhere it had better be up to some sanitation standards. So I got the GMs number and had to call after we got back home. We did get a refund but only after having to argue about the quality of the room and demand our money back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not horrible...close to shops/food places...

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Swapped rooms 3 times. The first 2 rooms had broken fridge. Third rm fridge not very cold. First 2 rooms were not very clean & small. Floors needed swept. Bits of plaster/drywall seen on corners of first rm on floor. AC appearance were terrible in first 2 rooms. One didnt look assembled. 3rd room was clean, bigger & nicer. It was an upgrade. Staff was willing to accomadate due to complaints. Stains on carpet throughout hotel. Breakfast was fair but not refilled. Early risers benefit from buffet. Hot beverages available 24 hours in lobby. Beds ok. Hotel not updated & worn out. Wouldn't recommend the cheaper/smaller rooms unless traveling solo or for one night to sleep. Invest in bigger room for comfort.