Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Near Toledo

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I've stayed in other Red Roof Inns and they were nice. This room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke, only had 2 towels, and the beds were very uncomfortable. I wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick stop for wake and funeral

Posted May 8, 2017
Cons: mop floors
Location: plenty of shopping and places to eat
my only complaint is that the floors were dirty. After I showered, the bottom of my feet were dirtier then before i showered. The linens were fine. Room was fine. It was cheap, and quiet. Staff was friendly. Hey we got our money worth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Room smelt terribly bad like smoke while in a non- smoking room.
1 out of 5
by Christopher P.

Do Not Stay At Red Roof-Holland, Ohio

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
This as the worst Red Roof Inn I've ever stayed at. The room we were in was in horrible condition. The air conditioning unit barely worked and was so loud we couldn't run it at night. The fan in the bathroom was way loud, too. The furniture was in horrible condition with bare screws sticking out of the top of the dresser. The room had a very strong odor of Febreze as they were trying to cover the smell of smoke. Someone had smoked in our non-smoking room the night before. There was even a cigarette burn hole in our blanket! Seriously??? You left that blanket on our bed? I have stayed at many Red Roof Inns in the past. They were all in decent condition. This was a joke. Do Not Stay at this location. They need to spend a ton or money to fix this place up.
3 out of 5
by Keith

Needs Improvement

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Misleading advertising and a lack of knowledge/hospitality by staff makes the place a less desirable place to stay. Will give them one more try before I take my business elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by MICHAEL A

The room did it's job, but barely.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was comfortable and the bedding clean, but the room was a little dirty and the horrible smell punched us in the face when we walked in! It smelled like a smoker's house that hadn't been aired out in 30 years. I had to go out and buy some Fabreeze and a plug in air freshener to try to mask the odor so I could sleep without getting a massive headache. I was glad to see the hardwood floors when we walked in, but it looked like they hadn't been mopped in years and they were sticky.
4 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Non smoking room that had smokers in it and had butt swept behind night stand. While there heavy rain came through and water came through ceiling and shorted out the smoke detector and it kept going off front desk was help full and apologetic
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room wasnt very clean. Carpet needed vacuming Room smelled like old cheap perfume Water bottles was on floor when i first arrived at the room
3 out of 5
by Steve

You get what you pay for! Doable.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
We were in a group of 14 people, just staying 1 night. Some rooms were better than others. Sticky floor, peeling paint from the heater, water on the floor from leaking sink, burn mark on bed spread, phone in room not connected, saggy mattress, loud neighbors all night long, loud train and traffic noise. Overall it was doable. It made for some good story telling and laughs. The sheets were clean and the shower was good in the morning. For a cheap nights stay it was satisfactory.
1 out of 5
by linda g

Not going to stay again

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Paint was peeling , did not have the room I reserved, needed the ada , noise outside the room till after midnight, bed very firm