Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Clean facilities nice staff

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Nice quiet hotel. Friendly staff, clean room with good appointments
Cons: There was a little trouble with television cutting out, however this could have been due to storms.
Location: Hotel is away from main areas however town it not too large and things were not that far.
Nice quiet hotel. Friendly staff, clean room with good appointments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Rachel Kammer, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodations while in Holland! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the clean suites and friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evanston, IL

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Friendly staff, excellent room. This is a great hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Rachel Kammer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! The whole staff works incredibly hard to ensure a smooth operation. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by Marc from Cape Coral, FL

Nicely pleased, will return next visit.

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Needed to return home (Holland) to conclude family business. This hotel met my needs quite well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! I am happy to hear that the hotel met your needs. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Holland!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you are in Holland!
5 out of 5
by janet

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again next time you are in the area!
4 out of 5
by sofia

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very pleasant. We were there for a swim meet the next morning so I would have loved to stay longer. The hotel staff was very nice and helped in everyway that they could. We would love to stay longer next time and would recommend this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! I am so happy to hear that the staff was great and helpful during your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Holland, hopefully for a few extra days this time!
5 out of 5
by Kris from Ll Lee

Awesome hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stay here whenever we can when we visit our daughter at Hope. Love this hotel. The maids left a used bar of soap in our shower and didn't give us a new bar to use though. Every time there is one think like that that gets missed,
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We truly appreciate the feedback. Please know that I have followed up with the Housekeeping department regarding the issue you experienced in the room to ensure this doesn't happen again. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

close to restaurants, events and family

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: The beds were the best. It is great to be able to get a good nights sleep. We had a studio room which is great, it is like being at home.
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to Holland. Lots of Dutch influence, beach areas at the lake, boating, skiing , wine tasting tours, Tulip Festival and many restaurants .
My husband and I travel to this area, at least, once a year, to visit family. We usually eat at one of many excellent restaurants in the area. This trip we went to Fennville. This area is close to Lake Michigan. There are many wines and beer crafting . In the spring Holland has a tulip festival, in the winter there is a ski area close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear you had a good night sleep just like at home and enjoyed your stay! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quite location, very nice rooms

Posted Dec 18, 2015
We had a great time in Michigan and the hotel location close to the interstate was very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2015 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! I am happy to hear that you had a great time in Michigan. We certainly have a lot to offer from sandy beaches and beautiful sunsets to local restaurants and attractions. We hope to see you again next time you are in Holland!
5 out of 5
by Christine from Columbus, OH

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
I was greeted by an extremely friendly and competent receptionist. Our room was clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the room and that you enjoyed the front desk staff. We look forward to seeing you next time!