Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

close to restaurants, events and family

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: The beds were the best. It is great to be able to get a good nights sleep. We had a studio room which is great, it is like being at home.
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to Holland. Lots of Dutch influence, beach areas at the lake, boating, skiing , wine tasting tours, Tulip Festival and many restaurants .
My husband and I travel to this area, at least, once a year, to visit family. We usually eat at one of many excellent restaurants in the area. This trip we went to Fennville. This area is close to Lake Michigan. There are many wines and beer crafting . In the spring Holland has a tulip festival, in the winter there is a ski area close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear you had a good night sleep just like at home and enjoyed your stay! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quite location, very nice rooms

Posted Dec 18, 2015
We had a great time in Michigan and the hotel location close to the interstate was very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2015 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! I am happy to hear that you had a great time in Michigan. We certainly have a lot to offer from sandy beaches and beautiful sunsets to local restaurants and attractions. We hope to see you again next time you are in Holland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet area and comfortable

Posted Nov 17, 2015
This is in an industrial but very quiet area close to downtown holland. We like the hotel because it offers suites with private rooms and baths in addition to kitchen/eating areas. Works great when traveling with family esp. Teenagers. Clean and updated interiors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2015 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! The suites are a definite benefit for traveling families because they allow for additional privacy and limit noise for those that are trying to sleep while the night owls are still up. We hope to see you next time you are in Holland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by 2012OrlandoMan2012

Great place but far from Downtown

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Orbitz
Great hotel, very clean, large rooms. Loved the pool and hot tub but it's little too far out of Downtown and the beach.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! We hope to see you next time you are in Holland!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HENRY from chicago

like being at home

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
comfortable get away from the big city enjoyed Holland festival
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving this great review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn Holland. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from Griswold, CT

Poor hotel service

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
The phones in the room did not work, had to figure out why the direct tv was not working because the hotel staff had no idea how to fix it. Turned out the box was unplugged. The Internet in the room was not working with our room number and last name as it didn't recognize us but they couldn't help with that either. With what this room cost everything should have been functioning properly not to mention the staff should be able to help trouble shoot the issues with the guests. We even had an issue where we needed to call 911 because my daughter passed out but could not use the phones in the room as they were both dead. Luckily myself and my mother both have a medical background and we handled it but it could have ended much worse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I would like to apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. Please know that our maintenance department has taken action to correct the phone issue in your room and they have also take preventative measures in other rooms so this issue does not happen again. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, we truly appreciate it. I hope that if you find yourself in Holland that you give our hotel another try.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo grove il

Disappointed

Posted Sep 22, 2015
. It was in the middle of an industrial area, pool was freezing, the market wasn't stocked. There were stains on the mattress cover(blood...disgusting) Kitchen floor was sticky. The room had a funky smell. Definitely not what I expect from a Marriott and wouldn't go back. One good thing staff was great!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2015 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Feedback like this helps to constantly improve our hotel. Please know that I will be following up with the housekeeping and maintenance departments to insure that these issues are cleared up immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yun from CHINA

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
There is too many noises, from refrigurator, outside, room nearby. And the bed is too soft to keep position, always fall into middle, bad experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey. I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay! I will be talking with maintenance to ensure that all units are operating properly and quietly. We hope to see you next time you are in Holland and we will be sure to get you in a nice quiet room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by margaret m.

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating! We hope to see you next time you are in Holland!