Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, In

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly staff, fair rate, fairly close to downtown, we would definitely stay here again the next time in Holland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and family friendly

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Great service and very clean. This is a great place for families with lots of room and near all the local attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester Hills, MI

Great hotel with friendly staff and a good bfast!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We were surprised that this hotel seemed very new and so clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful when we arrived and we were even upgraded upon arrival from the studio we had purchased on Expedia to a one bedroom. The room was spacious for the two of us and we so enjoyed (and used) the small kitchen - full size fridge, kitchen supplies, sink, counter, etc. We used the pool and hot tub, which were small but clean and very adequate. The hotel is located in a corn field, basically, so there is nothing really within walking distance around the property, but you can access everything imaginable with a very short drive (less than 5 min) - shopping, food, entertainment, etc. The hotel is also only a 10-15 min drive to Saugatuck to the south and 15-20 min to Grand Haven to the north. Downtown Holland and the beach/lake/park is only 5 min away. We would highly recommend this hotel and would stay again if we were in the area.
4 out of 5
by wendy

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017
Thank you Wendy for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience! We are always thrilled to hear back from our guests!
2 out of 5
by Daman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Raymond

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Went for the Tulip festival. Great hotel. Friendly and very clean. My only complaint was the A/C unit. The bearings on the blower sounded as if it was going out. High pitch sound. Hotel did offer to change our room but we had plans in morning. When we did get back I asked about moving. But they had no rooms. Brought up a fan. And 2 bottles of water for 3 of us. Felt they should of lowered our price or discounted our stay. But I highly recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017
Thank you Raymond for letting us know about your recent stay here in Holland. I do apologize about the A/C unit. We know how important a quiet room is for our guests and it seems that we unfortunately missed the mark during your stay. Thank you being able to look at the good parts while dealing with a bad experience. Please if you are coming back to the area contact me personally, so that I may assist in discounting your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself was very nice and check was very fast and friendly. At first look the room was great,however, when i walked into the bathroom there were dirty towels on the floor in the corner. I was will to look past that but when i got into bed I felt a sharp object near my feet. I pulled back the covers and there was a wire hanger sticking up that was in between the mattress pad and the fitted sheet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time in letting us know about your recent experience! I am mortified to hear that we left dirty towels and a hanger under the sheets. This certainly did not meet your expectations-nor our own. We hold ourselves accountable for issues like this and I will be sure to work with our team so that this does not happen again. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.
5 out of 5
by Dawn

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by Jeanne

Wonderful weekend get away!

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time in letting us know about your recent stay! We always appreciate hearing from our guests. I will be sure to pass along your review to the team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Amenities were excellent. Was nice to be able to cook myself or stop in for breakfast or evening light meals provided by the hotel. Staff was friendly. Great place to use for work and personal business stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are glad to hear you felt right at home while you were here on business. At Residence Inn we strive to provide a good balance of work and play so you can be successful. We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area. Residence Inn