Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nora

Cozy Romantic Getaway

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely historical inn, newly renovated and updated. Perfect for a romantic getaway during the snowy winter days. Included delicious hot breakfast and homemade evening snack. Fireplace was warm and toasty!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommend this hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Great atmosphere. One of the best hotels we've stayed at by far!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Great place to stay for a romantic getaway

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The food quality, flavor and presentation were excellent. We loved the room and the extra touches made the stay special.
Cons: My husband noticed that every wireless options network available was slow. There was also a lag loading our Netflix show.
Location: The Hotel is close to downtown Saugatuck AND Douglas. Plus, we did dinner at Salt of the Earth in Fennville and that was about a 10 minute drive.
My husband and I spent our 5th anniversary at Hotel Saugatuck. Everything was shiny, new and comfortable. We were surprised to learn they'd only been open for 3 weeks -- the service felt pretty established without a bunch of kinks to work through. We especially loved the delicious meals and extra small touches. There was a basket of complimentary snacks and waters, and in the bathroom, Q-tips, makeup cleaning pads, etc. What a treat to enjoy a jacuzzi tub AND fireplace at the same time! The bed was very comfy too. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The property was very inviting. The stay included breakfast brought to your room, even though it was not a bed & breakfast. And, the dessert the night before was an added bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B & B, would recommend!

Posted Oct 11, 2013
We stayed one night in October on a Saturday night. Stayed in the Petite Syrah room (very small w/dbl bed). Room did have a small TV which was nice. The hilight of this was the breakfast. Fresh fruit including fresh mango and papaya, scone with jam, and eggs napoleon. (scrambled) Very good! And nice area to eat on porch with great views! The hotel is old . . . but the location is good too. Down the road from the main town. Close to Douglas. Ate at the Wild Dog Grille which was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Des Plaines, IL

5 Star All Around!

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels
Friendly, courteous staff, Very Comfortable bed. Clean, Quiet and to top it all off - incredible breakfast!! Will stay at Twin Gables Inn again!
5 out of 5
by Stacy from Grand Rapids

Informal Bed and Breakfast.....was wonderful

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels
The bed was comfy and the breakfast was fabulous!! Great location into town....walking distance to downtown and to the marina, et.c Great service...it is a bed and breakfast and not a hotel so be prepared for quiet and having to be let in until you get your key to the front door. Also, rooms and bathroom are tiny but clean and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rick the Roman from Sheffield, UK

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast by the water's edge

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was lovely. The welcome was warm and friendly.
Cons: Breakfast started at 9.00am perhaps a little late for those wanting to travel on.
Location: Twin Gables is in. Great location for downtown Saugatuck or a short drive to Douglas. Both places have unusual shops and good places to eat.
We stayed here for two nights in mid-September. A very quaint, historic building which is well cared for and decorated. The room was very comfortable and there was a lounge to relax in, complete with coffee, snack and other beverages. The hotel was very quiet. The breakfast was to die for and so different. I can recommend a stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Midland Mi

Great TRIP...TIM MCGRAW CONCERT AT ALLEGAN FAIR:)

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Very clean...close to everything...enjoyed the breakfast...everyone was so nice..:)
Cons: The ceiling fan in my room needs to be replaced...it didn't seem to put out any air...I even switched the button still no air...:( speed slow...:(
Location: Great location view of the water across the street..walking distance to a lot of places...neat shops...great restaurants...pumpernickels was awesome:)
First time in Saugatuck, Mi...our room was awesome...it was very private in the back of the B&B above the garage...it was big and peaceful...beautiful gardens...shopping downtown was awesome...great little town to visit...our waitress Christy was so kind...the breakfast was very good...hope to return next year...:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeanie from Columbia City, IN

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Our room was, cozy and very comfortable. It felt like being at home.
Cons: Can't think of anything to improve.
Location: Within easy walking distance to downtown Saugatuck. Interesting shopping and good dining.
Comfortable beds, exceptional breakfasts and friendly, caring staff. Can't wait to go back. My husband and I plan to make this an annual trip.