Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Quiet and a good breakfast The coffee could be a little stronger
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland oregon

Had to sleep on the floor at my friends house

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Had a horrible experience they sold my room didn't even get to stay the night their but they charged my credit card which is theft. Then I had to go sleep on the floor at my friends for the night due to no room call the Fairfield inn little bit more money but free breakfast good service
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on CheapTickets
I like the location and have stopped here twice on my way up to the Bay Area for school or meetings.
4 out of 5
by David

A nice room in an ugly package

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hollister is what the travel industry would call "a Garden Spot," but only because it is located in the middle of the produce fields. It is in the middle of nowhere. I stayed there for a trip to Monterrey as the hotels there were rather pricey. It is about 40 miles away and the drive isn't too bad except that the road to 101 is under construction and can back up. Eat dinner early; they roll up the sidewalks at 8 pm. When I drove up to the hotel my nose crinkled. The outside of the place is not impressive. I wouldn't call it a dump, but it was ugly. The room, however, was a pleasant surprise. Comfortable bed, nicely updated, good furniture, lots of room and a nice reading chair. An excellent value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a hotel I have stayed in before

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Everything
Cons: It's fine as it is
Location: Hollister is a wonderful town.
I like the fact that all the staff are very warm and friendly, love the extra "Go To Bag", and the breakfast bar. I was always asked is there anything else we can do for you.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Your breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. I have recommended your Best Western to others.
5 out of 5
by Sergio

Awesome

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good area closer my gf family. I like pillow log and tv stand with microwave and refrigerator too. I want buy both! I wonder where get it?
5 out of 5
by thalia

Great stay!

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Cyndy at the front desk is amazing! She she made us feel comfortable and like we were at home. The breakfast was delicious. We love the location. Everything was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

awesome

Posted Jul 24, 2017
everything was excellent thanks....clean and nice beautiful place