Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Cozy bed and breaskfast, 20 minutes from SDC...

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, view of the lake from the balcony, and openess of the cottage rooms.
Cons: Mattress needed replacing and pillows like rocks ...
Location: Located 20 minutes from Silver Dollar City, and the Branson Strip. I found it nice to be away from the busy strip & traffic.
The room was nice and clean, staff was friendly and on top of things. Breakfast was yummy and freshly served. My wife & I stayed in the Indiana HM Suite on the 2nd floor of the cottage, theres 3 floors. Had no problems falling to sleep with guests overhead in the room above. The balcony has a nice view of Table Rock Lake. My only complaint would be the bed was too soft, and sank into the middle, and me and my wife are both slim. I would definitly reccommend this BNB, to anyone tired of hotels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, TX

Beautiful lake view

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We had a wonderful view of the lake from our room. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Clean and comfortable Peaceful setting near the lake All staff friendly and accommodating
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great location very scenic. Very clean spacious comfortable room. Very knowledgeable staff delicious breakfast every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis MO

Very unpretentious and comfortable

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: It's location in the area, it's cleanliness, the host/hostess' hospitality, the in-room jacuzzi, king bed with super comfortable mattress.
Cons: Possibly update the decor a bit, but it doesn't really matter because everything is so well maintained and clean.
Location: Very close to Big Cedar lodge, easy access to Table Rock Lake and Lake Taneycomo, within 15 minutes of Branson attractions.
Red Bud Cove Is a quiet little gem on Table Rock lake, less than 10 minutes from Big Cedar Lodge. My husband and I enjoyed every minute of our stay there, from the multi-course homemade breakfast to the newly remodeled jacuzzi, DVD library, and private walk-out patio. Rick and Carol are welcoming hosts, and know how to make their guests feel right at home. We are already planning a return trip next year!
4 out of 5
by Bill and Kathy from South Dakota

Bedroom community to Big Cedar and very reasonable

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
It was just perfect. The Red Bud Cove B&B is only about a mile from the much higher-priced Big Cedar Lodge and allowed me and my wife to spend a birthday weekend with our daughter and her family very economically.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent place

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms were very nice, very spacious. Like a small apartment really. The owners were amazing and breakfast was fantastic. If we ever get to come back here, this is where we will stay every time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rich and Katrina

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 15, 2012 on Hotels
We enjoyed our time here. Met Rick upon arrival as he was preparing to meet his wife for their vacation. We enjoyed two very delicious breakfasts and got to meet Tom and Funny (the cats). While the drive to get to Silver Dollar City was longer than we are used to, we only were on the Strip once over three days and that was to go to Ride the Ducks. We even took time our first day in to go sit on the swing by the lake (almost walked into a BIG spider spinning a web from a tree to the ground). Thanks for the enjoyable stay.