Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, beautiful view, but little privacy

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Cons: Crock pot in kitchen and more dishes per unit. More privacy on the stairwell side of the patios. Maybe a shade you could pull?
Location: Close to the lake and a nearby marina, but about a 10 minutes drive to the nearest grocery store, and about a 14 minute drive to the main attractions.
We stayed in a lake view room which was a beautiful view, the draw back was that our patio felt like grand central station. It opens on the side to the stairwell, so everyone using the stairs from the 3rd and 4th floors walk past you while you are sitting on the patio. It was screened in, so it felt safe enough, just a little too "open" for our liking. There also were 5 air condition units right below us so we had to listen to that while sitting on the patio. The housekeeping closet was also right outside our patio so every morning we heard the housekeeping people coming and going while on the patio. I think any other room with a lake view would have been fine, but ours happened to be in the central location of it all. It was bare bones in the kitchen utensil/equipment department. Four cups, four plates, four spoons, knives, etc. We had to constantly wash these things by hand so we had something to use for the next meal. We are used to staying at VRBOs that have some basic condiments in the kitchen. I forgot to pack salt and pepper so we had to go buy them. That is not the fault of the hotel... but just be prepared if you plan to do any cooking you will need to bring absolutely everything, and plan on washing dishes by hand even though there is a dishwasher there. On the plus side, the bed was very comfy, the room felt very clean, and nice huge t.vs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of the lake

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Wonderful condo resort. Absolutely gorgeous facilities. There was plenty to do and the staff was helpful and very friendly. We can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They thought of everything.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Beautiful lake views. Fully stocked kitchen. Friendly staff. Excellent experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed a wonderful visit to our resort. We hope to see you back again soon. Luna
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice if you don't mind noisy neighbors

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty nice extended stay condo type facility however the walls are paper thin. Heard every word clearly of the neighbors' breakfast conversation every morning at 6:30 from our bedroom. It was too cold to do anything outside but in the right weather the view and the amenities looked they would be great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We take pride in our exceptional service and will work with them to improve going forward. Your comments will be passed along to our resort management as we are always on the lookout for area to improve. It is our hope that you come back to vacation with us again soon. Luna
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was very good but walls so thin you could hear every noise in next room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed a wonderful vacation at our resort. We take pride in our exceptional service and will work with them to improve going forward. Your comments will be passed along to our resort management as we are always on the lookout for area to improve. It is our hope that you come back to vacation with us again soon. Luna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location right on tablerock lake.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location. Price offered by expedia
Cons: Just fine.
Location: Located right on Tablerock Lake.Thousands of acers of great fishing. 15 minutes from all the shows in Branson.
Secure gated comunity.Has its own marina which made it very convenante to launch our fishing boat. Room was much nicer then we expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad to see that you enjoyed a wonderful vacation with us and that you found our resort to be ideally located to Table Rock Lake. We hope that you and your family come back to vacation with us again soon. Luna
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice but no free WiFi

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The room was very nice and the view of the lake was gorgeous! However the walls to the adjacent rooms were so poorly insulated we heard every word when a neighbor was simply talking and could even smell the pancakes they cooked each morning. No free WiFi was the deal breaker from ever staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate all feedback received from our guests as it allows us to see if there is need for improvement in any area of our service, products, or facilities. We trust you will continue to stay with us, enjoy more of our services, and Westgate Resorts hospitality. Luna
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Out dated furniture, bedding wasn't clean left after one night I had reserve it for 7 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. It is upsetting to hear that you were less than pleased with your stay at our Branson Lakes resort. We are able to see that refund has been processed as 11/18/2016. Please be sure to contact your financial institution regarding this refund. We hope that you allow us another chance to fully impress you in the future. Luna
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed a great stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon. Luna
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review wit us. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed a great vacation with us. We hope to see you again soon. Luna