Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Dont go w kids

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We had noise complaints 2 ofvthe 4 nights we were there. Guess my 38# 5 year old walks to heavy. The 2nd complaint was after we had gotten back to the room. It was fairly late. We had gotten a couple of air matrres for the boys. The pull out bed was falling apart. We had been in the room 10 mins and i was airring up one of the beds when the phone rang w another noise complaint. My wife then unplugged the phones. The last night of our stay a woman was out front in the parking long yelling 2 buildings down from where she was standing bthis went on for atleast an hour. Will not be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. It is unfortunate to hear that you may have experience a noise disruption while vacationing with us. By sharing your likes and dislikes we are able to know when and where improvements can and need to be made in order to provide the best vacation experience possible for our guests. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future. Luna
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, pool was great

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Stayed with my kids and parents. Pool was great, resort good distance from strip and shows. Loved the view of water. Room was huge, but needs some updating. Not a deal breaker but would be more comfortable updated. 2 king beds and a huge living room. Plenty of space for our family. Big kitchen and laundry. Would stay again. Do wish there was a restaurant on site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our outdoor pool and that you found comfort with the accommodations that were provided to you. It is also great to know that you enjoyed our ideal resort location. We hope that you come back to vacation with us again in the future. Luna
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Nice hotel on the lake

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Hotel and view of lake
Cons: Staff - desk clerk was trying to be funny and talk fast upon check-in, then actually referred to himself as annoying (agreed).
Location: Branson strip is really close and accessible, as well as Tablerock lake
Westgate was a beautiful establishment. I was impressed with the modern decorated Villas and the quite impressive lake view. There was one member of the staff upon check-in that was unprofessional. However, I quickly went to another associate for help and was met with courtesy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed a great stay with us and that you enjoyed a wonderful view from your unit and that you enjoyed our ideal resort location. We appreciate all feedback received from our guests as it allows us to see if there is need for improvement in any area of our service, products, or facilities. We trust you will continue to stay with us, enjoy more of our services, and Westgate Resorts hospitality. Luna
4 out of 5
by John and Lauri from Kansas City

Family vacation in Branson

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Family vacation in Branson with the intention of staying away from the main strip. This was a perfect location! Only about a 15 minute drive into town and a 30 minute drive to Dogwood Canyon. The lake views and activities on sight were great. We enjoyed relaxing on the deck and having meals and drinks while enjoying a view of Table Rock Lake. Kids enjoyed the outdoor pool, hot tub and basketball court. The kitchen was well stocked with essentials, cutting board, pots & pans, etc. there was also a washer & dryer. The only negative was the room noise, we could hear (very loud) footsteps and noise from above. Otherwise a very good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed a great vacation with us and that you were able to take advantage of our lovely amenities. It is also delighting to know that you were able to find some wonderful outdoor attractions nearby. We hope to see you again soon. Luna
5 out of 5
by rosalie from Chaffee

Family Graduation

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the room and felt very homey. The bed was comfortable. The noise level was low. We will be planning a trip to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We cannot wait for you to return. Ariel
5 out of 5
by Wester Purley from Little Rock

Perfect Place

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent Stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share such positive feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future. Ray
4 out of 5
by Rod

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a rating of our resort. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon. Ray
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome look over the water

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Quite. Family environment My family enjoyed looking over the water with a cool breeze.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review. It pleases us to know that you were able to enjoy a wonderful stay at our resort and that you were able to experience our lovely resort staff and family friendly environment. We hope to have you vacation with us again soon. Luna
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good thing it was a low rate.

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
I would probably stay here again only because of the low rate. You get what you pay for. The hotel staff were lacking knowledge. They required a deposit for incidentals but their credit card machine would not work and we had to go back to front desk to run it again. They told us there was free wifi but there was not. Our air conditioner did not work well. Walls were very thin. We could hear everything from the adjoining room. We reserved a lakeside room but did not get one. It appeared that there were some available but we were told there were not. The kitchen was well stocked except no cream or sugar for the coffee maker. This is something even the cheapest of hotel rooms would supply.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. It pleases us to know that you decided to vacation with us at such a great value. When booking for our resorts, we do require our guests to put down a security hold that is fully refundable; given there are no damages to the unit, this deposit is fully refundable. We understand your frustration regarding the noise that may have distracted you from enjoying your stay; we hope that this concern was addressed to our resort staff. By sharing your likes and dislikes we are able to know when and where improvements can and need to be made in order to provide the best vacation experience possible for our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Luna
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Seems nice, from the outside.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
In the room next to us there was a band practicing. The room above us, they were running and screaming so loud, our light fixtures were shaking. The hotel offered us an "upgrade" for $40 and they would "wave" the $40 cleaning fee for that upgrade, since the others didn't quiet down after maintenance asked them to. Checking my bank account today, and they did in fact charge us for the upgrade AND cleaning fee. So I paid $80 extra dollars just so my children could sleep? Ridiculous. When my husband called, the staff said they had no idea what he was talking about. My bank will handle it. Walls are paper thin. Indoor pool was ice cold. No one offered us a luggage rack to carry in our things. We finally found one several doors down on the day we checked out. The upgraded room was in fact very nice. However, it was poor customer service to make us pay for a higher room, just because the other guests wouldn't be respectful and quiet down when asked. There are so many lovely options in Hollister/Branson, and our family visits several times a year. We will not be returning to this facility!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is unfortunate to hear that you may have experienced a disturbance during your stay with us. We certainly hope that your concerns have been addressed and rectified to your satisfaction. It pleases us to hear that you enjoyed your upgraded accommodation. By sharing your likes and dislikes we are able to know when and where improvements can and need to be made in order to provide the best vacation experience possible for our guests. Luna