Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Charming Bed & Breakfast

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: The hosts, Art and Polly.
Cons: Minor point, but TV, DVR operation wasn't straightforward; we may have had the wrong remote. I feel bad about mentioning this since we didn't tell P&A
Location: The location is ideal, away from the "excitement" of DB proper, yet very close if you want to get involved in it. Quiet.
We were in Daytona Beach for the AQS Quilt Show. We stayed 2 nights at River Lily Inn. Meeting Polly was a treat; it is obvious that she likes being a hostess to her guests and that she just likes people. Our room was very comfortable and visually enchanting. The private bath was perfect for our needs. There was a neat balcony that would have been fun to use but for the very windy weather. The guest activity book helped us find a wonderful Italian Restaurant, Anna's Trattoria. The breakfasts had wonderful food items courtesy of Art who also joined us for some very pleasant conversation. We have stayed at a number of B&B's thru the years and have found that the physical provisions of the place are important, but what counts most is the character of the hosts, and Polly and Art made us feel included and important during our visit. We would definitely stay at River Lily Inn again.
5 out of 5
by Marcia from PV, N.Y.

Margie's Birthday.

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed with my sister as a gift for her birthday and was very happy with our choice from the Internet. The pictures and ratings of other guests were so to the point. The owners Polly and Art were so knowledgeable; we could not have been more pleased with our stay. We felt as though we were visiting our mom's home even to the decore, cleanliness,comfort not to mention the delicious breakfasts. Definitely would stay at River Lily Inn B&B again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

A diamond in the rough

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Wi-fi was strong, coffee and tea before breakfast, bikes available to use
Cons: The bikes were great to use, but the frames were not for tall adults.
Location: Rode bikes to the beach (about 4 mi, one way), Good restaurants nearby, VERY close to the Speedway
My wife chose this B&B not because it was close to what we wanted to do, but because of the excellent reviews she read. The owners more than lived up to their online reputation as the room was clean and comfortable, the service pleasant and attentive, and the breakfasts were very well made, with large portions and flavor in every bite (there were days where we bypassed lunch entirely). We went to Orlando 2 different days (about 1.5 hours w/o traffic), but we were always excited to come back to our room (the 1st floor room we stayed in has a private entrance). It was a fantastic way for us to celebrate our anniversary- thank you Art and Polly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Unique, quaint and friendly.
Location: Amazing restaurant within walking distance of the B&B recommended by owners.
Wonderful B&B with clean and comfortable rooms, with balconies and wicker chairs, and amazing breakfast and coffee in the morning. Owners are fun and knowledgeable of the area and made great recommendations for local restaurants, shopping, and sightseeing.
5 out of 5
by Donna from Wilmington OH

Lovely, memorable place to stay

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
We love staying here. Will always stay here when we are in Daytona. Lovely rooms with attention to every detail. And then Art will make you the best breakfast EVER!
5 out of 5
by NCancel from Tampa

Christmas Bed & Breakfast getaway

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Totally amazing!!!
5 out of 5
by Annette from Jægerspris

Amerikansk idyl

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Værtsparret gjorde alt for at gøre vores ophold behageligt. Fantastisk hjemmelavet morgen. Ny menu hver morgen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Exceptional Bed and Bereakfast.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Cons: Quieter air conditioning.
Location: Near to river, excellent views and within a few minutes of Daytona.
Prolly and her staff do everything to make your stay complete. From leaving tea and coffee outside room from 7:00am to providing free ice creams. Heart shaped swimming pool and quirky artwork, it is real find.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
River Lily Inn er et fantastisk hyggeligt og dejligt sted. Værtsparret Polly og Art er de sødeste mennesker, der er indstillet på at gøre næsten hvad som helst for deres gæster, og man føler sig hjemme i deres hjem. Bliv ikke forskrækket over billederne af stedet - det er holdt i gammel stil med masser af nips, men det er så gennemført uden at være for meget. Kan virkelig anbefales.
5 out of 5
by Charles from Live Oak, Fl

Elopement/Honeymoon <3

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
We had an elopement ceremony at the River Lily and the took care of Everything thing! It was perfect. I travel a lot and this is most comfortable place I've ever stayed. Art and Polly are the best! Most amazing breakfasts ever!