Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed and Breakfast

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The best Bed and Breakfast on the east coast of Florida. Love, love, live the owners and our entire experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice find tucked away near the intercostal

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The owners and staff were excellent. Breakfast was excellent. I was only there for one night, but it seemed like there were numerous restaurants nearby. I thought the price was very good compared to nearby hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

most amazing

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
We love this place and Art and Polly. The only bad thing we have ever experienced is...having to leave! Can't wait to go back...it feels like home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience at my first B&B

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Polly is the quintessential Hostess. Lovely property and location. In a beautiful, quiet location, but only 5 minutes from all the madness of Biketoberfest in Daytona Beach. Hearty breakfast, rocking chairs, lots of parking. Our room had an excellent balcony to enjoy the view. You won't be disappointed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heavenly!

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful bed and breakfast! Art and Polly are the sweetest inn keepers, ever! We got married here last year and return every year, more often if we can.
5 out of 5
by Kinsley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by DENNIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Charming Bed & Breakfast

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: The hosts, Art and Polly.
Cons: Minor point, but TV, DVR operation wasn't straightforward; we may have had the wrong remote. I feel bad about mentioning this since we didn't tell P&A
Location: The location is ideal, away from the "excitement" of DB proper, yet very close if you want to get involved in it. Quiet.
We were in Daytona Beach for the AQS Quilt Show. We stayed 2 nights at River Lily Inn. Meeting Polly was a treat; it is obvious that she likes being a hostess to her guests and that she just likes people. Our room was very comfortable and visually enchanting. The private bath was perfect for our needs. There was a neat balcony that would have been fun to use but for the very windy weather. The guest activity book helped us find a wonderful Italian Restaurant, Anna's Trattoria. The breakfasts had wonderful food items courtesy of Art who also joined us for some very pleasant conversation. We have stayed at a number of B&B's thru the years and have found that the physical provisions of the place are important, but what counts most is the character of the hosts, and Polly and Art made us feel included and important during our visit. We would definitely stay at River Lily Inn again.
5 out of 5
by Marcia from PV, N.Y.

Margie's Birthday.

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed with my sister as a gift for her birthday and was very happy with our choice from the Internet. The pictures and ratings of other guests were so to the point. The owners Polly and Art were so knowledgeable; we could not have been more pleased with our stay. We felt as though we were visiting our mom's home even to the decore, cleanliness,comfort not to mention the delicious breakfasts. Definitely would stay at River Lily Inn B&B again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

A diamond in the rough

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Wi-fi was strong, coffee and tea before breakfast, bikes available to use
Cons: The bikes were great to use, but the frames were not for tall adults.
Location: Rode bikes to the beach (about 4 mi, one way), Good restaurants nearby, VERY close to the Speedway
My wife chose this B&B not because it was close to what we wanted to do, but because of the excellent reviews she read. The owners more than lived up to their online reputation as the room was clean and comfortable, the service pleasant and attentive, and the breakfasts were very well made, with large portions and flavor in every bite (there were days where we bypassed lunch entirely). We went to Orlando 2 different days (about 1.5 hours w/o traffic), but we were always excited to come back to our room (the 1st floor room we stayed in has a private entrance). It was a fantastic way for us to celebrate our anniversary- thank you Art and Polly!