Ratings based on 2,427 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully resort on the beach

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Luxury hotel. Standard city view room was reasonable size with comfortable bed and appealing bathroom. Front desk staff pleasant and accommodating. Housekeeping very slow to respond to requests. Note parking and resort fees, which are steep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sarasota

False promises

Posted Oct 17, 2017
When I was booking they said city n ocean view n when I went there it was only city view. They said coffe in the room , n there was no coffee, I called n I went to the front desk they said they would bring it but never did. One thing I hate is false promises. I should’ve stick to Hyde Resort &residences, they always got me right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Worst front disk guest services. They are dealing with customers on the basis of money suckers. Car parking reached daily $ 41.7 while resort fees reached $ 34 daily. Moreover, upgrading a room into a balcony additional reached $ 38 daily.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coral springs

A 2-star service at a 4-star price!!!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I was looking spending a weekend at the newly remodeled Diplomat, we visited this hotel before remodeling and a few times for Sunday brunch and always had a great time. What a disappointment it was !!!!! First we were given a double bed room although the reservation clearly stated Delux ocean front King size bed, when we came down to the reception the associate not only did not apologize but stated there were only those rooms available , I asked to speak to the manager and after back and force the room was granted.... mind you, the manager came out never introduced herself and just did something at the computer and left. When you reserve the room it says you will have 2 bottles of water the day of arrival , there was no water in the room and when I called the room service they said " you need to come down and pick up your water the caffe down stairs , but it's closed now" I guess you have to go grocery shopping before I check in the hotel. There was no coffee machine in the room... and that's the new policy as well. On my Expedia receipt it said we would have VIP internet and VIP check in... the internet is not VIP everybody gets it on arrival ... regarding VIP check on all it means you can cut people in front of you and come to receptionist ... great ! We learned about it when we stood in line for 15 min ... but even if I knew in advance I would not dare to cut people in front of me ... my parents taught me better! It was a great disappointment for 340+ $ a nigh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

This was my 5th stay here and I love it !!!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
This was my 5th time staying here and I absolutely love it, the rooms were newly decorated and they provided us with complementary champagne and chocolate covered strawberries since it was my boyfriend’s birthday. I loved how the stay included some new amenities, like water sports (paddle boarding). Unfortunately we didn’t get great weather but the overall stay was fantastic. We went across to the diplomat landing and had some burgers and appetizers from Bristol’s burgers and WOW !!! Hands down best burger I’ve had. I will definitely be back to this resort.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TCI

Disappointing Stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The rooms are really nice and overall its a nice property
Cons: Staff attitude, ridiculously high parking rates, cleanliness of rooms.
We have stayed at this hotel several times and loved it. Our experienced this time around was very disappointing. It started off being told at checkin that we have to pay an additional $30 plus per night in resort fees which was unbeknownst to me when I booked on Expedia. Checkin staff was not very pleasant and didn't help the situation. We went to bed that night in a very nice room, only to be waken up by the loud sounds of a jack hammer at 9am on a Sunday morning. We called to complain about it and the front desk staff totally downplayed our experience until she heard the loud drilling sounds whilst we were on the phone. She eventually moved us to another room. There are other disappointing experiences experienced over the course of the three days stay but I thought to mention the most significant. This hotel is very nice but it seems as if the quality of service has degraded tremendously.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Super nice hotel near beach

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I love this hotel because have great service and to close to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Beachfront Property

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Beautiful property. Be aware of daily resort and parking charges and choose accordingly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great pool - expensive extra charges -

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Pool Staff Comfortable beds
Cons: Free internet, working cell service, bottles of water, tea/coffee. Parking should not be $40 a day. Hallways need cleaning. More upkeep in bathroom.
Location: right on beach, easy 15-min ride from FLL airport
Great pool, right on beach but it's missing a few amenities that a 4-5 star hotel should have. Pool is great. Staff is really nice and attentive. Rooms have double beds, a 4+ star hotel should have at least queen size, especially if they are selling it for a family of 4. Hallways need vacuuming, as well as the closet in the room. During our stay (3 nights) we were only given 1 1.3 oz bottle of shower gel. Hotel charges $33.30 per night for "resort fee" - this was clearly noted in the description. The resort fee includes: Beach loungers - none was put out as beach was very narrow and covered in seaweed Fitness/yoga classes - not sure if they were offered as nobody mentioned to us Internet access - a VIP member should have access to this free of charge In-room bottled water - only received one small bottle per guest upon check-in only the first day. The room description also said that there were bathrobes, tea/coffee maker in room - none of which was actually true. According to their email from Expedia "Diplomat Beach Resort Hollywood.., will be supplying the following amenities: Free premium wifi; VIP check-in. Unfortunately, we had to pay for the Internet, and most of the time it was patchy in the room - and not sure about the VIP check-in- although fast, as no one was in line ahead of us did not seem that "special". There was mostly no cell service, local calls were $15 each. Upcharge for everything. It should be a luxury place but it lacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Beautiful hotel - horrible staff

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Room and premises are breath taking.
Cons: Custumer Service employees reception employees not very friendly.
Location: Location is very good the hotels bars are fun,
The hotel is in a great location and it is the premises are just awesome breath taking however be careful the charge a ressort fee which I think is is too much 33 dollars a day for hading towels. Internet is not free unless you have hilton honors.some of the staff were friendly but others they were just asking all the time in what room we where annoying!!!! When I asked for a late checkout request the lady in the reception was not very cooperative and to me not very firendly as I explained her that due to the hurricane my flight was delaid she just said " I can give complimentary late check out untill noon wich is now and for 3 hours more you will have to pay USD50 dollars. Come on!!!! Thanks for the help at leas they kept my luggage. Do if you are going there be sure to have you wallet full cause it's exepensive.