Ratings based on 2,331 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

The hotel is good

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The hotel is nice but be aware of additional costs daily, like resort and parking. If you need an umbrella in the beach, that is extra too, not included in the resort fee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy mala atención por parte del personal.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
En lo personal me sentí muy mal, es abusivo cobrar una sombrilla de playa a un huésped que pago su estancia bien cara sólo para dormir pk no te garantizan nada, la habitación muy incómodo los colchones en fin jamás vuelvo a ese hotel. El personal muy duro en su trato y poco atento, las señoras de la limpieza de las habitaciones me despertaron a gritos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
They have a convenient store in the lobby that has a wide variety of items. Extremely beneficial to the guest. Open late hours also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel on the Beach

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Everything about this hotel is 5 star, check-in, room, bars, restaurant, pool, valet parking, whatever !! Only one small point; Why for this class of Hotel is there NO Coffee Making Facility in the Guest Rooms ?? Something that I would normally expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

No complaints

Posted Jul 17, 2017
If theirs such a thing as a six star hotel. The Diplomat is a 6 star. No complaints. Excellent hotel. I would recommend this hotel to family, friends, co-workers and strangers
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa

Disappointed

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Facilities have been upgraded since the last time we were there.
Cons: Staff. Except for one person it felt like they were doing us a favor helping us. The staff in the restaurants and bar area were very nice.
Location: Beach area was nice and quiet. Lots of restaurants.
The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was not friendly or helpful. We needed some items brought to the room. One never came and the second one came after a second call was made about 2 hours later. The staff person just dropped the towels in my wife's hands and turned and left without saying a word. Checking out the bell person was not happy with his tip for bringing down our bags. The one bright spot was the man who came up to fix a small leak in the bathroom. He was very friendly and asked if there was anything else he could do for us. We have stayed in this hotel before when it was part of another hotel chain and had no problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Over fee charges to much , I pay ready online everything, after Chech out, I till have to pay ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Beautiful hotel with gorgeous views

Posted Jul 11, 2017
If you stay here, you must stay ocean front the view is incredible. Only thing I didn't like was the drinks at the pool bar, very watery and expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great family hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I come here every year with my family and thou there has been a bunch of new Changes they are all for the better. The staff is very nice and I love how they have really become diligent in making sure that the only people at the pool are guests and not locals that came for a night and invited there intire neighborhood. They have added a icecream shop and candy store and I love that as well. Pool staff help you set up chairs and are so sweet and personable. Will be coming back as every year. Great for family with kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better then Ever!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The renovation and the added additions was really amazing. Much better use of space and really looks amazing!!
Location: the location is really close to everything especially if you rent a car.
I have been staying at the diplomat once or twice a year for ten years, and this year I was a little nervous because of the construction but I have to say that first its almost complete next I barely even noticed an last they really did an amazing job!!! This is really a family resort, I didn't think I could love this place more than I already did but I do. The inside outside side bar is amazing and it looks beautiful. The addition of the icecream shop and kids water park was amazing and my kids love it. The rooms look awesome an modern and are super spacious. The pool and beach area are always beautiful and we enjoyed it very much. The staff is friendly, vibrant and super helpful. They really have worked hard to stop the locals from invading the pool which is great as in the past this was a problem for me. I know that people sometime have issue with the prices, but your at a resort an its to be expected. I just want say thank you for a pleasant stay and cant wait to be back next year.