Ratings based on 2,484 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Thomas US Virgin Islands

Perfect accomodations

Posted Nov 22, 2017
From the moment we entered our room on the 34th floor, we have been in awe of the beautiful decor and comfortable amenities. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hollyowwod beach florida dipomat hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Simply amazing from day 1 until end of my sta couldn’t been any better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Fallon Was Great! Room Was Clean and service was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso Texas

Awasome, the hotel it is great to stay!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Everything was perfect! The hotel it is in front of the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Lovely hotel and location. The staff were all very welcoming and friendly. Nice design. I didnt eat here but the resturants look really great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reservation

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: meeting rooms were good
Cons: temperature control - very cold in all meeting rooms
had pair for reservation and when we arrived, they could not accommodate us Moved us to another hotel which was a nice hotel, but inconvenient for my disabled husband and son
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Ok. Not great.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The property is huge, so I would think the quality of the rooms must vary pretty widely. I had basic room on lower (7th) floor with "city" views. View was actually just AC units below. Beach was ok, but very narrow. Only room for a couple chairs between the pool area and the ocean. Resort fee of 30 didn't even include umbrella (extra 20). Basically it felt like a low end all inclusive that wasn't all inclusive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Don't expect anything Expedia promises.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Pools. Cupcakes.
Cons: Stop over promising and under delivering.
If you are an Expedia +gold member, read on... Been saving our Expedia points for a while and had never stayed at a +vip property. We were going to be in town for an event so figured there was no better time to use them. We had stayed at the property 9-years ago when it was not part of the Hilton family. Lots has changed, not necessarily for the better. For three weeks ahead of check-in I attempted to use the Expedia "Message Hotel" function. I sent the same message three times asking about early check-in. Crickets. Called the hotel to ask. Was told I had to call Expedia and have them make the request. What a waste of time. We arrived at 2:30p. Waited in line for a half hour to get to the reception desk. NO +VIP PRIORITY LINE AS ADVERTISED. We were given access to the pool while we waited for the room to be ready at 4p. We were dressed prepared for the possibility. We had reserved a single king, city view room. Our 6th-floor city view consisted of looking squarely at the convention center next door and if we looked down, the roof of the 4th-floor portion which extended past the upper floors. Satellite dishes and air conditioners. NO IN-ROOM BOTTLED WATER AS ADVERTISED. NO BATHROBES AS ADVERTISED. WIFI IS ALREADY "FREE" FOR ALL GUESTS. In other words, just enjoy using your points and getting double the value. Disregard the promised amenities. Just enjoy the awesome pools (and the well-trained attendants there) and the clean, comfortable rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central New Jersey

Big prices; Little attention

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: The pool are and the pool is beautiful and it is the Diplomat's best quality.
Cons: SERVICE... SERVICE...SERVICE. Oh yes, quality of amenities and food could be much better.
Location: Have car and the south of Florida is there for you. No Car,not much to do.
Fairly nice looking hotel. Lobby is a bit childish looking. Staff is awful... everywhere... lobby, pool, restaurants, bar, etc. Over the top pricing for very underwhelming service and quality. I've been to some of the very best resorts in many cities. I don't mind paying for it but the return must live up to the cost. The Diplomat does not... at all!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Fl

Fantastic Hotel on the Beach

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The stay at this hotel has been absolutely amazing, staff was great, service was phenomenal, I was able to text my needs to the concierge, beautiful view from the suite, definitely enjoyed my birthday here, I would recommend it to everyone.