Ratings based on 1,727 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Had to stay due to having no power at home from hurricane Irma! I gotta say it didn't look as small as it did in person than online but it was still very comfortable and it had kitchen cups, bowls, spoons so it came in very handy. Overall I rather stay there since I still have no power at my home!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
very lousy breakfast, noisy room, safe that was not functioning, receptionist not helpful...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Breakfast and cleaning service daily. So close to the boardwalk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Friendly staff and breakfast with house cleaning service. Right next to the boardwalk this was a clean and cheap hotel compared to the others in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

So close to the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great price for its location. Free breakfast, wifi and pool with turndown service if wanted daily.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Fair value for the money

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The price and location, close to the beach, restaurants and shopping. Continental breakfast is also included, but bring your own coffee!
Cons: Noisy air conditioning unit and the way the room is disposed, the space is not utilized effectively. The eating area is small.
Location: Restaurants, activities, some shows, shopping and a Publix supermarket closeby.
Although this hotel is a bit "tired" in terms of looks and amenities, it is fair value for the money. It is a short walk to the beach, close to good restaurants and shopping as well as nearby activities. The staff is friendly and responsive, especially the person at houskeeping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennesaw Ga.

Horrible False Advertising

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing we were stuck in a Pig Stye Only Convenience was the Beach being A Block Down
Cons: Need to quit False Advertising, Train their Staff because people are paying to stay its not anything free, Upgrade Rooms & Grounds Clean Clean Clean
Location: We precisely choose it for being on Hollywood Beach & The Board Walk, Nick's Bar & close Access to The River Taxi & HllyWd Blvd. Friends & Relatives
We stayed there on 3 previous occasions and had vowed never to stay there again, the only reason we relented is because on their website they said improvements were made & they had upgraded the rooms, the amenities they advertised are also horribly false, We paid $15 a night to park and if you moved your car you were out of luck when you returned. The front desk staff were very indifferent to our needs, we had no access to any of the amenities since we were surrounded by what appeared to be the staffs either favorite guest or these were people directly related to them,when we first arrived I asked to be moved because the room we were stuck in was not clean and looked nothing like the upgrades they showed online,the grounds were dirty and the other patrons there contributed to making it five times or more worst. If you need to be on the beach find yourself I promise you this is more of a brothel or motel not a hotel,I worked in this industry & promise you don't spend your money there you will be very disappointed.I feel like Expedia Owes me a Refund it was an Absolute nightmare for us, to much to mention, the only upside for us was the beach being a a blocks walk.We have traveled extensively and I cannot stress how Awful our 4th of July stay @ this place was We were Thankful our relatives were in town and got to use the facilities @ their hotels The Magaritaville Hotel and also The La Quinta Inn. Horrible nightmare in the daytime, nasty only 1 staff member gave a care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is close to the beach , pool was dirty.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The floor was broke . Bathroom dirty , bed very comfortable, breakfast good , the parking is not included .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines, FL

High School Reunion Weekend

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The front desk and houskeeping staff were extremely friendly.
Stayed on the beach for a high school reunion. The hotel was easy to check into and the room was clean and well appointed for the cost (very low compared to some of the other hotels on the beach). Would be a great place to stay for an extended beach vacation with a kitchen that has a stove and pots and pans so you can cook if you would like to. Comfortable beds and a new bathroom were nice too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Augustine, FL

Great location, nice staff...that's about it

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great location, nice staff...that's about it. Room, pool, and facilities not updated in any way for years. Couch looked like many years of stains for example, cracks in floors, cabinets didn't open because they hit the ceiling fan etc. Did appreciate the small store located in the office.