Ratings based on 1,378 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel I ever stayed

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: i don't think this hotel can ever improve
Location: except the beach, nothing about this hotel.
not sure why this hotel is rated 3.1, noisy, broken tiles, broken closet, shower stall and toilet are the worst, the bed is definitely worse
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Worst service

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Our flight was tetraso and we arrived a little late to check in. There was no one in the office and we waited for 40 minutes for someone to arrive, after waiting there they told us that we no longer had room and that we should pay again to be able to enter the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted Nov 16, 2017
This was a nice clean hotel I felt safe was pleased with stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Dirty

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Never cleaned properly. Dirty hotel with cockroaches
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st louis

Location perfect, air conditioner in room broken

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The air conditioner in the room did not work, temp in room stayed 78. Room was right next to office so housekeeping passed window everyday when they were cleaning and would drop the broom or mop against my window every morning, waking me up most times. Shower had no ledge so the entire floor would get wet when I was in there, and water pressure was very low. Staff was very friendly however.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible, Dirty, Outdated Room Conditions

Posted Oct 6, 2017
I was shocked to see that they would offer a room in this condition. From the floor to the beds to everything Stained, dirty, and Very outdated, waist of Money and very unsatisfied...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by Hollywood Beach Hotel Staff , Hotel Management
We are sorry you had this experience. We will talk with our staff to better your stay next time. We appreciate your review and concerns. Here at Hollywood beach hotel we try our very best to please all of our guests needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hollywood,fl

Nice motel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
It was a very nice motel, I just didn't like the hidden parking fee. It's an extra 15.98 just to park. That's just ridiculous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Hotel was not clean nor comfortable. Was very dissatisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Had to stay due to having no power at home from hurricane Irma! I gotta say it didn't look as small as it did in person than online but it was still very comfortable and it had kitchen cups, bowls, spoons so it came in very handy. Overall I rather stay there since I still have no power at my home!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
very lousy breakfast, noisy room, safe that was not functioning, receptionist not helpful...