Ratings based on 1,111 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Very nice and convenient location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I had a really good time!! It was my birthday and the staff took a moment to sent me a little detail to my room, I stayed with my family and we had a nice treatment from the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was a wonderful weekend. Everybody was friendly and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, On, Canada

Great location on the beach and broadwalk.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location and build quality. Located close to the Hollywood Beach Theater with local entertainment.
Cons: Replace mattresses and silence the balcony doors.
Location: Hollywood beach has lots of tourist style shops and restaurants. There is a long stretch of sandy beach and warm, clear ocean for swimming.
This hotel is old but well maintained. It is constructed from quality materials. The ocean view rooms are really "partial ocean view", but you do have a good view of the ocean. The pool is smaller than I expected but larger than other hotel pools in the area. They let you take your pool towels to the beach and have a constant flow of included fruit smoothies available at the pool. The restaurant produces excellent food at a decent price for the area. The mattresses are old and too firm for my preference, but in good condition. The solid balcony doors roll like thunder. This may not be quite what I am use to (Caribbean resorts) but it is probably the best hotel on Hollywood beach. Underground parking is available making a rental car a viable option for your trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
We stayed 4 nights and on the last night the room above us had a loud party from 10 pm to 4 AM. I went to the front office to complaint because we could not sleep from all the noise. The manager told he would send security. But nothing happen. The noise continued all night. I guess to this hotel it is more important to have party people stay there. I complaint again the next morning and I was told the manager would call me. He never called.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Great hotel,Great location. We loved boardwalk. Hotel breakfast and dinner was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

It was a nice hotel. I liked it and I'll go again.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
You feel free at this hotel. Real vacation. Service was good. The only thing was,no ice machine on every floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterbury, Ct

Location,Location and great hotel staff

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Location right on the boardwalk and beach. Every member of the hotel staff were super friendly and helpful. We loved the fact that it was not so crazy on the beach and the boardwalk here but a very short walk to Margaritaville area if you were looking for some night time action. Loved our stay here and will definitely be coming back every summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Easy check in and staff very courteous. Enjoyed the pool, free smoothies by the pool, and free welcome drinks at the bar. There was direct access to the beach and boardwalk had plenty of choices for food and entertainment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disapointed

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Great Bell Hops.
Cons: Booking procedures. If you can meet a request proper notification should be given. Supervisors should look for a solution to problems.
Location: Great beach and boardwalk.
2 Double beds are "not guaranteed when booking through Expedia" according to Marriott staff. Even though a request was made 6 weeks before arriving. Forced a family of 4 to sleep in a King bed on July 4th weekend. Was told by the front desk "We could find other accommodations". The A/C broke and soaked carpet in the King room we were given.. We were relocated to a 2 double bed room that I was told "was 100% not available just 1 hour earlier". Booked an ocean view room. Was given a room on the back side of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Very nice hotel right by the beach.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Good buffet breakfast in the morning with very attentive staff. The entire hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is kept very clean and the maid service was very good.