Ratings based on 1,122 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines, FL

Fabulous!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: HOW ABOUT.............EVERYTHING?????????????
Cons: I cannot think of one thing!
Location: Hollywood Beach has remade itself into a beautiful, pristine and relaxing location.
From the moment we pulled up to check in and were warmly greeted by hotel employees to the moment we departed, everything was fabulous! The staff, oh the staff, from the front desk employees to each and every employee on every level of service. The room was immaculate, the food at Latitudes, the servers, the hostess, every single employee was outstanding. Enjoyed our Labor Day stay immensely............THANK YOU!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester mn

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Top of the line. This place is elegant, classy . The breakfast buffet is amazing, The view of the beach and the ocean on a sunny day is fabulous. Hollywood Beach is wonderful,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Excellent everything was perfect ..... excellent customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Very nice and convenient location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I had a really good time!! It was my birthday and the staff took a moment to sent me a little detail to my room, I stayed with my family and we had a nice treatment from the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was a wonderful weekend. Everybody was friendly and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, On, Canada

Great location on the beach and broadwalk.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location and build quality. Located close to the Hollywood Beach Theater with local entertainment.
Cons: Replace mattresses and silence the balcony doors.
Location: Hollywood beach has lots of tourist style shops and restaurants. There is a long stretch of sandy beach and warm, clear ocean for swimming.
This hotel is old but well maintained. It is constructed from quality materials. The ocean view rooms are really "partial ocean view", but you do have a good view of the ocean. The pool is smaller than I expected but larger than other hotel pools in the area. They let you take your pool towels to the beach and have a constant flow of included fruit smoothies available at the pool. The restaurant produces excellent food at a decent price for the area. The mattresses are old and too firm for my preference, but in good condition. The solid balcony doors roll like thunder. This may not be quite what I am use to (Caribbean resorts) but it is probably the best hotel on Hollywood beach. Underground parking is available making a rental car a viable option for your trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
We stayed 4 nights and on the last night the room above us had a loud party from 10 pm to 4 AM. I went to the front office to complaint because we could not sleep from all the noise. The manager told he would send security. But nothing happen. The noise continued all night. I guess to this hotel it is more important to have party people stay there. I complaint again the next morning and I was told the manager would call me. He never called.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Great hotel,Great location. We loved boardwalk. Hotel breakfast and dinner was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

It was a nice hotel. I liked it and I'll go again.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
You feel free at this hotel. Real vacation. Service was good. The only thing was,no ice machine on every floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterbury, Ct

Location,Location and great hotel staff

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Location right on the boardwalk and beach. Every member of the hotel staff were super friendly and helpful. We loved the fact that it was not so crazy on the beach and the boardwalk here but a very short walk to Margaritaville area if you were looking for some night time action. Loved our stay here and will definitely be coming back every summer.