Ratings based on 1,139 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very nice and clean hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We spent a night at the hotel. Was a very good experience in the restaurant, pool and the beach. We'll be back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forest Hills N.Y.

Good food room so so

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Location: Board walk is great.
Food in the restaurant was great -bed was not comfortable -Air conditioner blew right at my bed. Room was clean and the right size. Bathroom very nice. Parking should be free. Wi-fi was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Very comfortable stay

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The hospitality was awesome. The room balcony was right off the beach and the hotel was within 20 ft.
Cons: Maybe a little more color because the rooms are very dark but that is the least of my worries.
Location: Not sure because it was really late and we were tired from a longs day of travel. The next day we left out for a cruise.
After a horrible experience with Expedia, Hollywood Beach Hotel made our last minute booking very welcoming. The hotel rep, I believe her name was Alenna, was very nice and understanding. She welcomed us in and took time to listen to our troubles. She also gave us a 25.00 credit to ease our troubles. Which we used the credit in the restaurant. We will always look for this hotel first before booking anywhere else in the area. Thank you Hollywood Beach Hotel for the hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka, Kansas

Fabulous staff

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: good as is
Location: overnight stay before getting on a cruise ship so unable to say
Courteous check in and very nice rooms. Amazing wait staff at the hotel dining room. They acted as if they couldn't do enough for us. Very friendly, taking time to visit with us and making sure the delicious food was to our liking. Rarely have my wife and I seen such teamwork in a restaurant...everyone acted as if our table was theirs. After a rough day getting to Ft. Lauderdale this was a real upper! Will be sending a personal letter to the food and beverage manager to tell him how lucky he is to have such a great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,Fl

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The swimming pool facing the beach and boardwalk. Great covered parking garage. Friendly staff.
Cons: Drinks and food are pricey even in Happy Hour.
Location: Great location in the Hollywood Beach board walk with free concerts. Plenty of restaurants and bars at a walking distance. Good live music at the bar
Perfect for a relaxing weekend getaway. Found a good deal in Expedia. Will do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines, FL

Fabulous!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: HOW ABOUT.............EVERYTHING?????????????
Cons: I cannot think of one thing!
Location: Hollywood Beach has remade itself into a beautiful, pristine and relaxing location.
From the moment we pulled up to check in and were warmly greeted by hotel employees to the moment we departed, everything was fabulous! The staff, oh the staff, from the front desk employees to each and every employee on every level of service. The room was immaculate, the food at Latitudes, the servers, the hostess, every single employee was outstanding. Enjoyed our Labor Day stay immensely............THANK YOU!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester mn

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Top of the line. This place is elegant, classy . The breakfast buffet is amazing, The view of the beach and the ocean on a sunny day is fabulous. Hollywood Beach is wonderful,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Excellent everything was perfect ..... excellent customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Very nice and convenient location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I had a really good time!! It was my birthday and the staff took a moment to sent me a little detail to my room, I stayed with my family and we had a nice treatment from the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was a wonderful weekend. Everybody was friendly and professional.