Ratings based on 1,172 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, fl.

Beautiful place, great beach.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Very friendly staff with a very nice clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The hotel itself is great. Some of the staff at the coffee shop are nasty..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

In need of TLC!

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Cleanliness, darkness, balcony doors, decor.
Location: Beautiful beach and boardwalk.
The hotel was disappointing and in desperate need of renovations. We had to move rooms during our stay since the first room smelt badly and we could barely get the balcony door open. The second room was no better than the first with fallen wallpaper and running toilet. Both were extremely dark with poor lighting. We eventually left 2 days early since we weren't comfortable and couldn't handle the smell or the dirt. The hotel has definite potential because of the location and the wonderful staff, they just need to clean it up and upgrade!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Nickle and dime you, beds and rooms weren’t worth the money, staff was rude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Very nice location and great services Staff is very friendly and helpful Near beach great location for business or vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location, right on the boardwalk

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Next to the beach, great location. Breakfast is very good, the hotel staff very courteous. You get free water and oranges. Pool is somehow small, but very well kept. Hard to find available chairs after 8-8:30 am, as quests reserve even up to 15 chairs at one time. Rooms are clean, but the double beds are a little uncomfortable for a family of 2 adults and 2 teenagers.AC is noisy at night. Balconies are small, but the view is excellent.If you have the room with the view to Ft. Lauderdale you can watch the cruise ships leaving the port, or planes flying around the airport. Overall a great hotel at a wonderful location, ocean water was very warm for this time of the year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Friendly staff, restaurant on site very nice, not your typical tourist over pricing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Very happy with our stay. Nice area, nice beach, met our expectations. Boardwalk is a real plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

nice hotel and very close to the beach

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Food was great and the front desk was super!! So was the gal in the gift store.
nice hotel and right on the boardwalk with beach across. We were on the 9th floor with a great view but very noisy with outside wind noise coming thru the sider door. Hotel is bring updated which is great so far but some of the work looks a bit sloppy. Food was great in the open outer bar area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Dec 6, 2017
We stayed 2 different nights, one prior to a cruise, one after the cruise. Each night was a different room. Both rooms were not filthy, but they were not exceptionally clean. Food or something smeared on the dresser in the one room, and some trash under the bed in another room, nothing major. The one thing that really got me in both rooms was the shower. In each room the shower head was a large round head with about 50 holes for the water. Both of these had about half of the holes spitting water and the ones that we open were all cockeyed and every which way. I took the time to clean each of them so that we could get them to work properly for our visit. In the morning the second night's visit we were awoken just before 9 am by the maid wanting to know when we were going to get out of the room so she could clean. We were not very happy with this since check out was not until 11 am. I felt that was quite rude and totally uncalled for on the hotel staff part. The young woman at the front desk was WONDERFUL, and offered so much assistance and information. The gentleman was polite, other than the fact that he could not get my name correct any time I corrected him, he was fine.