Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT ROOM BUT HIDDEN COSTS

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Even though the room was excellent... there were three huge problems: 1) no one told us the check in was at a different location until we called 2) no continental breakfast as advertised, only coffee and tea and 3 blocks away 3) an additional 15.95 for a parking space In my opinion, the room was so nice I would have had NO problem paying more for it. I would have rather paid up front what the room was worth instead of being told at the last moment that I had to pay for the parking space. Also, if I had known we had a full kitchen, we would have stopped on the way and purchased something to cook for breakfast. We were told that the continental breakfast was beginning after the first of the year. Also, the man at the desk insisted we had been informed via email of the location of the check in office. I had not been informed of any of the things he stated. HOWEVER THE ROOM FAR EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS.
4 out of 5
by Lucie from Miami

No Free Parking!!!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
I'm familiar with the area because I frequent Hollywood Beach a lot. The hotel was nice, clean and modern. However, I was hugely disappointed that I had to pay $15 to park in a hotel that I had rented for the night. That is just not done. That makes me not want to rent from the Hollywood Hotels chain. Next time I will stay somewhere else. Just the principle of it.
3 out of 5
by Alice from Cranston, RI

Roughing it at the Shore

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
We reserved a king size bed suite. We were given a full sized bed and the place looked like a fixer-upper. The cable TV didn't work. We complained the next day and were given a suite with a king-sized bed than was better than the 1st one. The suite itself was dark, but the view was great looking out both the front and back windows. The location was perfect; the beach was very close.
1 out of 5
by Jacob from Rome ny

Stay away

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Worst ever. No office around or direction to office 5 blocks away. Dirty! Toilet leaked
3 out of 5
by Kelly from Austin

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Spacious room with a kitchen in a great location (just one block from the Hollywood Beach Broadwalk). Not a luxury beach resort, but a very good value none the less.
3 out of 5
by Mary from Merrimack NH

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Was a little disappointed with the condition of the place. It is an older small hotel that needs updating. But the location is awesome and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Property Needs Maintenance!

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Close to boardwalk and the ocean. (No view).
Cons: Property needs a lot of maintenance (light bulbs out, smoke alarms not working, air conditioner not working, problem with wifi). Had to change rooms.
Location: Close to ocean and boardwalk.
The office is not on site. It is 3 blocks away. Expedia did not mention this on their site. There is an additional daily parking fee of $10.50. Expedia did not mention this either. I am very disappointed in Expedia. This is my last booking with them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poland

Missing office

Posted Sep 5, 2015
The biggest problem was with office. We are lookin for it for over 1h and finaly got address to it but in my opinion address should be writen in some infor ation table and it wasn't
4 out of 5
by Teresa from Miami

We will stay here again.

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
This is a nice place to stay for a beach vacation, it is very close to a wonderful sea,and very close to important places like the Marriot Hotel, the walk board and all the entertainment that you can find there, but it is far enough to be a silent place whenever you just want to sleep. Nevertheless the room was missing a hair dryer, paper towel, a sponge, dish washer liquid and other kitchen essentials.Another negative is that breakfast place and the office is 5 blocks away from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Charllie from Brook Park Ohio

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
The room is separate from the hotel services. (it was 3 blocks away) It would have been fine expect we didn't receive any services. The room was dirty. It was a nice set up with a kitchen and close to the beach. I was just expecting more for the $200 a night I paid.