Ratings based on 994 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Awesome spot!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The pictures don't do it justice....the staff was friendly and attentive. Only down side was the Jacuzzi broke...but things happen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahamas

Wonderful

Posted Nov 13, 2017
It was great and a nice location me and my fiancé enjoyed our stay just woulda been great if the hotel had a restaurant to acomódate their guests but oh well we enjoyed eating at the beach from one of the restaurants there and also liked how theirs a fruit market their every Sunday with fresh fresh fruits so awesome we have a great time and will go back again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The room was small and you can listen to the people in the next room talking. The beat thing of the hotel was that it was close to the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Cheap, old, unkept hotel- but close to water

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Old, not super clean. If u get the side of the beach -great. If not ur facing the parking garage. Staff is okay, but hotel is old. Doesn't smell fresh....linen was a little nauseating. Don't think I would pay another visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Small print

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: It was an average hotel "BUT" with no room service.
Cons: All rentals (excluding time share people) should have their room cleaned daily, or make "quite visible" to customers on their web site
Location: Location & things to do nearby was average
Perhaps we did not read all of the small print (or what ever the print size was) "BUT" there was no room service for the 3 days we stayed. We now understand that this hotel is a time share, "BUT" we rented 3 days and no service ----- 9
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!!!!!!!!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Staff were so rude! Rooms were dirty! Too expensive for what it really was. Not a safe area to stay in. Would not recommend to anyone!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Nov 1, 2017
We stayed 6 nights. The hotel has been renovated recently and we found it clean and confortable. We were given a room with view to the ocean and we loved it. Parking was good, close within the area and cheaper than other hotels. The only problem we found was that in the six nights we stayed, we never had room services. We slept everyday till 11am and were not sure if this was something we had to request separately and not included in the cost. This is a place dedicated mainly for time shares.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Hotel was in great location for us since our condo was under repair.
Cons: Being able to keep current room when extending stay. Extended stay by 2 days and paid twice as much for a much lesser room.
First 4 days were wonderful since we arrived at our condo to find we had no AC and it was extremely hot and humid. Pool and room were wonderful. We extended our stay for 2 additional days and were moved to a much lesser room and had to pay much more for it. Liked the fact that staff wasn't in our room on a daily basis to clean. Only real downside to stay other than paying more for lesser room was that maintenance guy had no idea how to fix TV after power came back on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by M Rosam, Hotel Management
We wish to thank you for your review. We apologize if you feel the 2 days additional were in a smaller unit, however, being a timeshare not all units are available every week. When our power came back on, the problem was with the cable company which took them some time to complete. Please return and visit with us again and let us make your next stay a memorable one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Ripped off again

Posted Oct 5, 2017
I did not swim in the pool nor have any car to park nor use the gym. Upon arrival they took a credit card imprint but said this would ONLY be used to cover any damage done. I now see they charged me $80 on that card. The place is advertised like it is a hotel but it is in fact a time share so it is far too expensive with no room servicing each day. As a result I will no longer book accommodation using Expedia unless this $80 is refunded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by M Rosam, Hotel Management
We wish to acknowledge your review. We apologize if you did not realize that there was a $20.00 per day resort fee. However, this is plainly stated on the website as well as on the registration card. It is also plainly stated that we are a timeshare. Please visit with us again and let us make your next stay a memorable one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Garage is a walk from the hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
I have no issue with the room. My issue is with parking garage. When it rains it creates a huge puddle on Harrison St that smells when you drive through it. It's a good walk from the hotel because 10p and beyond parking spots on the 2nd and 3rd level is hard to find and you already can't park on the 1st level. Then if that wasn't enough they disservice the elevator now I gotta walk my drunk girlfriend down the steps and walk all the way to and through the front because the back gate doesn't open. It's like 1 way in and 1 way out if you're heading to the garage. And then they give you these wristbands that I never wore that they'll charge me for if I don't return at checkout. The room is great nice big bed, great shower pressure with fridge and microwave.