Ratings based on 1,797 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal , Quebec

Charming hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at the he Hollywood beachside boutique.I stayed there between August 10 to the 15th of 2017. The staff was friendly, my room was clean and I always had a parking spot no matter what . The location was just a 1 min walk to the beach and the broad walk . Shopping and restaurants where also very close by . I'm looking forward to my next vacation I'll definitely be back again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and clean

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Clean Room Friendly Staff Location
The Hotel room was very clean, housekeeping service cleaned the room everyday, and changed towels. They offer you two free beach chairs, and two free beach towels that you can change for clean ones everyday. The staff is very friendly, and they have roll in beds, in case you have any visitors staying over. The hotel is steps from the Hollywood Beach walk, and steps from the Beach. I would definitely come back and recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimoere

What a steal

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great hotel. On the beach! Free use of chairs and beach towels. Perfect little get away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Room was cute for two people. Had cook where and house hold essentials for eating and drinking. Staff very nice!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach. Uncomfortable sofa bed.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Overall I would give this hotel a 3, frontdesk employees need a little more training in Customer Service etiquette. Also should have a security going around as there were some tenants out partying until late and being too loud. Other than that we had a good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location and competitive room rate.
Cons: Hot water in shower! Hot water available in sink but not shower.
Location: Good convenient location. Parking on street can be a problem.
No hot water in shower! I past up shower because of no hot water in shower! I do not like cold water showers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern Hotel steps from the beach and lake

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location, aesthetic and cleanliness
Cons: The shower needs some type of holder for soap so I don't have to bend down to the ground for soap.
Location: GG's ba racross the street has a great happy hour!
Hollywood Beachside boutique was a great modern hotel for a great value! The room was spotless when we arrived and had many essential amenities like a microwave, kettle, coffee maker, toaster, bottle opener, cups and utensils, which I appreciated. The fridge was an apartment size, not a mini fridge, so we easily stored snacks, frozen foods and drinks to keep our trip cost down. There were TWO TV's, one in the living area and one in the bedroom! This was our favorite part. Lots of channels and a good guide. Our AC was running at full blast the entire trip, but I never felt uncomfortable in the room from the heat. The hotel itself is just a minute walk to the beach. I actually prefer this to beachfront property because it is more quiet and private. It is kind of on the south side of the boardwalk, so if you walk a bit north you'll run into all the fun shops and restaurants closer to the "Big Resort named after a song" that is hundreds of dollars a night. I also found the sand and beach softer and cleaner in front of New York Street compared to the beach in front of the Big Resort.
5 out of 5
by Raul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Orbitz
The pool too small but the hotel great close to the beach and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hollywood beach is a great place to vacation wit

Posted May 16, 2017
I had a lovely room just a minutes walk from the beach the price was great