Ratings based on 1,849 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, SC

Great Price, Right By The Beach, Cute Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Read above!
Cons: 24/7 Office Hours, Free Parking
Location: 100 yards from the beach, restaurants and shops in walking distance.
The low price initially had me worried but we were pleasantly surprised with the hotel. It is only about 100 yards from the beach and has multiple restaurants and shops within walking distance. The rooms were cute and overall clean. We did have some sand between our sheet and blanket which had us a little concerned but besides that everything was great. Easy check-in and check-out. The office closes each night though so make sure you are aware what time it closes if you are arriving late at night. If you arrive after they close you will not be able to check-in! Parking was also $6 per night so make sure to plan for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Excellent service

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Parking $6/night Right on the (quiet side) of the beach
Location: Beach beach and more beach. Lots of local places to eat and drink within a minutes walk.
The hotel staff couldn't have been nicer. I had a very late check in and they arranged for me to get my key with ease. Parking for only $6/night. And a very clean comfortable room. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Great location, clean, great value

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Clean and simple, great value for the money. Would recommend to family and friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location close to beach

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Room was clean staff was great and had good parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Love that it's right next to beach and mamasita re

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Excellent would stay here always and will definitely recommend to everyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Damp and musty

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Bedroom wall was damp and had been painted over, paint peeling and damp musty smell Bed clean and comfortable Staff very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very clean, nice pool, close to beach.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Our room had a living area and kitchenette separate from the bedroom; it was great to be able to shut the door and not disturb my husband. My friends had a single room with an enormous bathroom; perfect for two women. We checked out beach chairs and towels from office. Nice; will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Comfy room

Posted Oct 11, 2017
I loved the color of the room and floor. Nice, soft and comfy. The receptionist Sony was very cheerful person. It's very close to the beach and convenient to drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Decent 'hotel' very close to beach

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The property is very quirky. Looks like the owners keep buying vacant properties in the street and converting into condos/rooms. There are 8'or 9 separate buildings (we were in building 8) Ours was a studio; small kitchenette area with facilities to make a quick snack and a good sized fridge freezer. Shower room was great size and very clean. Clean towels provided every day. The bed could be doing with upgrading, mattress has seen better days and was not the most comfortable of sleeps. Location of the property is ideal for beach access and has many bars and restaurants very close by. Property supply beach chairs, towels (can be changed daily at the reception) and a beach bag which, although we never had the weather to take advantage of, thought was a great service. This is a really decent low priced accommodation at the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value, close to the beach

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, close to beach
Cons: Wi-Fi
Location: Hollywood Beach
Good value, microwave, fridge, close to beach , quiet. Only issue was waek wi-fi and room doen't get completly dark because of the lights outside