Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: clean ceiling fans
Location: perfect location. sunset beach party without driving and boardwalk
Great. beautiful sunrise and view. restraunts and bars very convenient. private little sunbathing area on upper deck. Beds were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the our hotel for your stay in Hollywood,FL! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time out to give us our rating and our excellent feedback.We are constantly progressing so we highly appreciate it! We do hope you can join us again soon. Best regards, Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida Keys

Great Views

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: The location, the views and the staff.
Location: Close to restaurants and bars. Beautiful Beach and boardwalk.
Excellent location on Hollywood Beach right on the Beach near fine restaurants and bars. Room was large with comfortable beds. Everything worked in the unit including quiet A.C. Large shared balcony with plenty of seating and tables. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Nothing fancy but great value with beautiful view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Management
We are more than happy to see that you loved your stay at our hotel. We appreaciate your feedback as it is very important for us. Happy guests is our main mission. Thanks very much for giving us chance to accommodate you and we are hoping to see you soon. Have a wonderful day , Carmela.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ch

Nice beach

Posted Nov 7, 2017
To loud into the hotel. Not vor long time hollyday
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Management
We appreciate your time spent to share your experience at our hotel. We would like to apologize for any noise issues that you may have experienced. We do try to advise all guests to be courtesy of the others. Hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The location And view was marvelous. The staff was helpful. Our air conditioning unit in our room roared all night. So they moved us to another room. The bed was lumpy in the new room. Just know you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Hope to see you soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good view, close to the beach

Posted Oct 14, 2017
All the light bulbs were blown except 2. The box springs were full size, beds were queen so they hung off and were extremely hard, their was a hole in the front door, rust stains all over bed sheets and towels, the fans made a buzzing sound all night and the tv didn't work. The shower head was extremely low so if you're tall you will have to bend over. The first bed is on top of the a/c unit so you will freeze and the second bed will sweat because it won't reach them. They have about 15 parking spaces and you have to pay $20 for parking, and they are extremely tiny. I had a very hard time fitting my small suv in it. You park at the back of the building, which looks run down, the office is the size of small closet... very disappointed. Waste of money, and will not go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback . We will deliver your concerns to management. As a team we would love to help you with any issue if you would let us know at the time of your stay. Unfortunately, parking is limited at the beach and your reservation did not include parking. That was the reason you paid for the parking. Feel free to contact us anytime directly .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Wouldn't go back

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The gentleman that did the check in was very nice and accommodating . The cleaning lady was pretty rude and sarcastic when we asked if there was access to elevators . The hotel had no elevators and was very difficult to get out cooler up to the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing and blah

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
The location was great but the owners need to give more TLC to the upkeep of the rooms. Even though there was a kitchen, it was not stocked with basic kitchen items like utensils, more pots and pans, glassware and etc.. The room was clean to the minimum and the sheets were stained. Next time, I'll go somewhere else
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice view- OVERPRICED

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Orbitz
This place is just about the view of the beach THAT'S ALL. The rooms are run down and have a musty/old smell (bring your Lysol and wipes). There is ONE girl to man the entire place on her own. And ONE cleaning lady for when people check out. Don't expect any daily cleaning or fresh linens unless you pay extra for it. This place is $259/night and so is the Marriott right down the street. I have no clue what they're so overpriced for?? Stay at Margaritaville or Marriot instead. Parking is $22.45 per day here and you need to move your car on your checkout day or pay for an additional day (if it's available) Super inconvenient. Definitely do some shopping around before you pay these people their insane prices !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
This is an old motel but if you are not picky good for one night stay.
2 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
The place was filthy...floor was covered in sand and the curtain rod was broken couldn't close curtains. Two towels no face or hand towels. Smelled