Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loud music

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Music being played by the business below was aggravateing. The late night cleaning crew blasted the music even after I asked them to lower the sound.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking your time to give us feedback. We are very sorry for bad experience you had related to noise. Please be sure that we will take action to prevent this noise . We hope to host you again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden secrete...shhhh

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Cons: Happy
Fast overnight ,perfect, clean, on the beach. Great spot!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. All the best and see you soon! Warm regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Loved that place

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Amazing view! Hotel staff was nice and friendly! Room was clean and spacious. It’s really convenient that they have beach towels and beach chairs . Also what was important for me is that they have ice machine there. Plus they had fully stocked kitchen and stove. Would definitely come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Sandra , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your great experience at La Terrace. We are more than delighted to know that you and your husband had great weekend and enjoyed your stay. It is our pleasure to make you feel as comfortable as we can. We hope to host in very near future. Have a happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hollywood,fl

staycation

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: location!!!!
Cons: no- they were awesome!!
Location: there are bars along the boardwalk. margaritaville about 3 blocks away. the beach- right outside your window.
my family and i rented for half of a week. it was great! great location- staff was very great! parking sucked- but thats the city issue- not the hotel. we enjoyed ourselfs so much and are planning to go again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Hello Charlene, Thank you so much for sharing your great experience with us. It keeps us motivated and dedicated to please our valued customers with all their needs. We are more than happy that you and your family enjoyed celebration of your birthday and thanksgiving day at our family oriented hotel. We will be delighted to host very soon again. Best regards, Sandra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: clean ceiling fans
Location: perfect location. sunset beach party without driving and boardwalk
Great. beautiful sunrise and view. restraunts and bars very convenient. private little sunbathing area on upper deck. Beds were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the our hotel for your stay in Hollywood,FL! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time out to give us our rating and our excellent feedback.We are constantly progressing so we highly appreciate it! We do hope you can join us again soon. Best regards, Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida Keys

Great Views

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: The location, the views and the staff.
Location: Close to restaurants and bars. Beautiful Beach and boardwalk.
Excellent location on Hollywood Beach right on the Beach near fine restaurants and bars. Room was large with comfortable beds. Everything worked in the unit including quiet A.C. Large shared balcony with plenty of seating and tables. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Nothing fancy but great value with beautiful view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Management
We are more than happy to see that you loved your stay at our hotel. We appreaciate your feedback as it is very important for us. Happy guests is our main mission. Thanks very much for giving us chance to accommodate you and we are hoping to see you soon. Have a wonderful day , Carmela.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ch

Nice beach

Posted Nov 7, 2017
To loud into the hotel. Not vor long time hollyday
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Management
We appreciate your time spent to share your experience at our hotel. We would like to apologize for any noise issues that you may have experienced. We do try to advise all guests to be courtesy of the others. Hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The location And view was marvelous. The staff was helpful. Our air conditioning unit in our room roared all night. So they moved us to another room. The bed was lumpy in the new room. Just know you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Hope to see you soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good view, close to the beach

Posted Oct 14, 2017
All the light bulbs were blown except 2. The box springs were full size, beds were queen so they hung off and were extremely hard, their was a hole in the front door, rust stains all over bed sheets and towels, the fans made a buzzing sound all night and the tv didn't work. The shower head was extremely low so if you're tall you will have to bend over. The first bed is on top of the a/c unit so you will freeze and the second bed will sweat because it won't reach them. They have about 15 parking spaces and you have to pay $20 for parking, and they are extremely tiny. I had a very hard time fitting my small suv in it. You park at the back of the building, which looks run down, the office is the size of small closet... very disappointed. Waste of money, and will not go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback . We will deliver your concerns to management. As a team we would love to help you with any issue if you would let us know at the time of your stay. Unfortunately, parking is limited at the beach and your reservation did not include parking. That was the reason you paid for the parking. Feel free to contact us anytime directly .
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was OK for the price but certainly nothing to impressive
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017
Thank you very much for your feedback. We do a lot of hard work as a team to make guests comfortable and happy with their stay. We do really appreciate your time. Hope to see you soon.