Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
This is an old motel but if you are not picky good for one night stay.
3 out of 5
by Marc

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The location is right in the middle of the actions : restaurant, beach, shops. the room was ok, could have been a bit cleaner, the service was just fair, only one employee on duty, not very friendly
4 out of 5
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Older hotel right on the boardwalk. Could use a little TLC but what do you want for the beach ?clean and comfortable for the price
4 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Great location, near full kitchen

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Lady in office checked us in early. Kind of left on your own with services offered, affordability and location we wonderful. I'd go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tybee Island GA

Not concerned about the guest!

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Rooms were ok...linens not clean. Saw the housekeeper taking a comforter out of another room and brushing the hair off of it. Had to go every day and ask for clean towels. The entire stay no one cleaned our room or emptied our trash! Seems they were only concerned about the $ for the room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to be on the beach.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Beds could be upgrated. Have to check in via a phone as no real office.
Location: Perfect location on Boardwalk. Nothing fancy.
Nice place for beach front at reasonable rate. Hotel is a small Mom / Pop type of place. Clean but nothing fancy. You are right upstairs of the Boardwalk. Lots to do and beach is right there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs better housekeeping and maintenance.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place close to beach, the room was a little run down and not cleaned well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived 3/11/17 at about 2am. The after hours location to check in was easy to find and check in was easy. Not too far from the actual hotel. The rooms are literally right above the boardwalk and ocean. It's a beautiful view and SO convenient with the beach and food so close. Other restaurants are also walking distance. We loved our stay. Rooms and bedding were clean. I would recommend and definitely stay again!