Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place right on the beach

Posted Oct 28, 2017
We really enjoyed our recent stay at the Sheldon Hotel. It is a nice small retro hotel that is updated and nice and clean. It is located right on the boardwalk and the beach. The room was comfortable and clean. There are plenty of restaurants and entertainment within walking distance on the boardwalk or inter coastal waterway. You really don't need a car, but they actually include one parking space with the room rate. Most of the other hotels charge up to thirty dollars per night for parking and a resort fee. Save your money and stay at the Sheldon and upgrade to an oceanfront room. We would definitely stay at the Sheldon Hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Great hotel employees

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Awesome hotel employees. Very accommodating . Clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co.

nice hotel and the beach is just out of the door

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Location: I didnt have time to venture out much, as I had business in Miami and drove to and back.
It is an older hotel but very well kept up and clean. The room is small but I didnt go there to sit in the room, and it did have a nice roomy shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newyork

Mini vacation

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Hotel right on the beach , rooms are ok !asked to change our room we were facing a run down motel , they changed it but we had to pay more money ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, England

Great position, perfect for beach access

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Nothing
Location: Anything beach orientated - sun bathe, jet-ski, paragliding, body boarding, bird watching.
Located centrally on the beachfront promenade, with access to as many different restaurants and bars as you'd like. Easy to get to from all major highways. Staff were really helpful. Would recommend this place to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood fl.

Great.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Small hotel but it is close to the nicest restaurants and bars in the area. You can't beat their prices in the area.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Awesome

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was amazing and wonderful service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Room and service basic
4 out of 5
by louise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shenicka

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice hotel with great customer service and great location