Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room is very hot terrible ac

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very vlean but the room is hot, kept the ac at 60 n it was extremely hot. No insulation at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Maurice, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you were hot. The majority of our a/c units are new and over 8,000 btu's,which is a large enough a/c to cool the guest rooms. If by chance you stayed in a room that has an older a/c unit, we would have gladly moved you to a room with a newer a/c unit. We want you to know that it is important to us that all of our guests feel cool and comfortable while staying as our valued guest. Please return in the future and we will promise that you receive a room that keeps you cool. Best Regards, St Maurice Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

worst ever

Posted Aug 28, 2017
roof leaking on bed ... had to leave room bed soaked very disapointed office personel not available .. waste of money waste of time
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Maurice, Hotel Management
We apologize for the experience that you had during your one night stay with us. All necessary improvements have been scheduled to repair the leak. We want to reassure you our valued guest that we will correct the problem. Understanding the situation wasn't ideal for you, we refunded all charges in full, so no money was wasted. An offer for you to return as our guest for another night, has also been extended to you. We would love for you to give us another opportunity to provide you with comfortable beach-side accommodations. Please feel free to contact the hotel at anytime. Sincerely, St Maurice Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from champaign, il

Quaint

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Small family owned close to the beach and friendly staff. Affordable. Small rooms but nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Maurice, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a kind review of your stay at St Maurice Beach Inn.We appreciate you taking the time to tell other that you enjoyed being our guest. We hope you will return in the near future. Regards, St Maurice Beach Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This hotel you got much more than you pay. Just 1 minute to the beach and closed to bar,restaurant,taxi weter etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Maurice, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review of the St Maurice Beach Inn. We are pleased that you saw great value in the accommodations we provide. Please return again soon, St Maurice
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Parking was too expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Parking is limited in Hollywood Beach, we recommend not having a car. Once you are checked into the St Maurice Beach Inn, guests are within walking distance to all the Hollywood Beach has to offer. Guests that do travel by car, our $20 parking per night is reasonable considering the city charges $3-4 per hour for public parking. Thank you for your 4 star review of St Maurice Beach Inn. Regards, St Maurice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go get away

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
I was happy .Room was fine, liked the hotel over all and the staff.Thank heaven they give you a parking pass because parking is awful. Did like the area and the beach is wonderful.The hotel did have some beach chairs to use which made me happy.The walk from parking is 4 blocks so I left my chair in the car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you, we appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place close to everything

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Needs Updated
Location: Everything and Anything to do in the General Vicinity. Next to Margaritaville. Be Sure to dine at Billy's Snow Crab in the downstairs market area.
Close to Everything, On the Boardwalk. Be sure to check out Billy's Stone Crab & dine in the market area downstairs for half price! Have FUN!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you, we appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by AJ the AV guy from Fort Lauderdale

Never again

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
No way ! not fair to not be able to cancel . when I came I wanted to cancel immediately . parking is a major Inconvenience . 3 to 10 an hr to park whether its private or gov't. $20 to use a hotel pass. so your night went up that much. You absolutely cannot park anywhere near this hotel so you have to trudge your stuff half a mile away . The air conditioning barely worked and I felt hot most of the night .Luckily I brought a high velocity fan that pushed the air around to the Room better . There is no chair to sit on to put shoes on or at-least work on a laptop or what-not it's very inconvenient my back hurt because I had no place to relax . And to top it off it's right next to a margaritaville which is very loud up until a certain time at night and you can hear the Booming and banging . The bathroom is so small your news will touch the wall if you're over 6' or over
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Hello, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately we do not have our own parking lot, we offer street parking passes to our guests at a rate of $20.00 considering the other prices near by, it is the least expensive option. We usually advise our guests to drop off their luggage before leaving to park their cars. Our rooms are the same size they were when the property was built in the 1950's. We have many tables in the courtyards for our guests to use, with free wi-fi access.For future bookings please communicate with the hotel front desk and voice any concerns so that we can better accommodate you.
3 out of 5
by Pete from Hollywood

Great location

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good room except for loud a/c unit
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of St Maurice Beach Inn. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our great location and good room. Our guest room a/c units are window units, not central air. Some travelers may be used to or prefer accommodations which provide central air in the guest rooms. Thanks again for your kind review, looking forward to your return. St Maurice Team
4 out of 5
by catalina

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review of St Maurice Beach Inn, Hollywood, Florida. We look forward to returning as our guest. Regards, St Maurice