Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mpls

Close to beach

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Excellant stay! I would returrn in a heartbeat. Luis was very welcoming and informative of the area. Amenities and cleanliness were excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Cozy hotel with amazing owner and staff

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The location, the amenities and the staff.
My girlfriend and I stayed here for a 4 day business/pleasure trip. The location was great. Short walk to many restaurants and bars. Less than 100 yards from the beach. The room was clean and well maintained. The staff greeted us when we arrived and gave us a quick tour of the property and the amenities. I had a job interview the last day of our stay but I wanted my girlfriend to be able to enjoy the beach while I was at work. I asked the owner if I could check out late and he allowed us to move to a different room and leave later in the afternoon so my girlfriend could enjoy the beach during the day. I was EXTREMELY impressed by the courtesy and consideration of the owner. It is clear that the customer service is what really makes this hotel stand out. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that is steps from the Boardwalk

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Close to boeardwalk and beach
Location: Lots of activity nearby. Beach, restaurants etc.
Had a nice 6 night stay at the hotel. Very nice staff. Hotel is a bit dated as others are in the area, but very clean and quiet. Bonus of free parking. Had beach chairs to use too. Our only issue is that if you are stuck in the room, no good window views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from river falls wisconsin

Luis is the man!!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Absolutely love this place. I will come back every chance I get!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Very nice for the price. If only other low-cost hotels provided clean rooms and good service as Villa Europa. The Villa presents a good, clean night stay, a comfortable bed, organic shampoo, lotion and soap, clean beds, linens and towels. It's obvious that the management/owner takes pride in their possession. The location is prime. This is a place which I will definitely return to when I want a beach getaway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Clean rooms, very friendly staff,.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The hotel was very clean and the staff very accommodating and welcoming, the hotel is 1 minute walk to the beach. My wife and I are very good experience and are looking forward to returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Beautiful villa on the beach

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: It was very clean and quiet
Cons: if it's not broken don't fix it.
Location: The location was perfect. YOur right off the beach boardwalk. You are about a quarter mile from the Margaritaville hotel.
This was a really nice Villa right off the beach. The staff was polite and friendly. Very close to resturants. The atmosphere in the area was really great. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends visiting Hollywood Beach or South Florida in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great host. Wonderful accomodations, close to beach and boardwalk. Perfect location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Louis is a wonderful host and I had an awesome stay in Villa Europa. Room was nice & clean and added advantage was free parking, free bike, free chair, umbrella (which is setup by staff itself) and helpful tips from Louis. This is the only place I'm going to stay when visiting Hollywood.
4 out of 5
by Steven

Nice little place

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Luis was very nice & helpful. He also recommended excellent restaurants. The location is wonderful! It is about 100 ft from the "boardwalk" on the beach & about 2 blocks into the quiet section. They put umbrellas & chaise lounges on the beach for their guests. Even have 2 bikes available for free. The room is small, efficient & adequate & has a fridge, microwave, toaster & dishes. Includes parking which is very important here. We made our breakfast & ate in the nice courtyard. We are looking forward to going back.