Ratings based on 852 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great vacation place

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Really great. Near fun stuff and beach. Will come back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vaughan ON

Close to the beach . Great boardwalk

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Luis the owner was great very friendly. He suggested good places to eat at. Rooms were ok for a short stay small and outdated not even light but very clean with kichette etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Great location with a few nice frills

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Loved the location and the free bike rental. Very friendly manager, but mostly you deal with another employee who truly speaks no english.
Cons: I think it said there is a 24-hour front desk. This was not true of my stay.
Location: Well, if you like action, drinking, dancing, the Hollywood Broadwalk is the place for you. Outdoor fitness activities are the reason to come.
Stayed for only one night but had a pleasant stay right on Hollywood "Broadwalk" not Boardwalk. Rooms are adequate, some amenities like fridge, toaster, microwave. Good cable TV, internet, shower, but the toilets are old and very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: The cleanliness and just enough room for our needs.Luis is the best.
Hotel is one short block from the beach and boardwalk. Luis is a very friendly and gracious host. He met us promptly when checking in. The rooms are clean, comfortable and suited our needs. I would come back here again. They have bikes to use as a guest which was fun. Excellent restaurants and shops are at your fingertips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Lovely place close to the Beach!

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Customer Service, location, assigned parking, keyless doors, kitchen amenities (burners, refrigerator and freezer, dishes, etc)
The customer service at this hotel is outstanding! They make you feel at home and are ready to help with anything you need. From suggestions on dining to changing your assigned parking spot if your rental car is a bit bigger they are absolutely wonderful! Even though the weather did not cooperate for my stay, at all (seriously when do you freeze in Fort Lauderdale), I really did enjoy my visit and it was all in Thanks to their staff! I was there for business but would definitely come back for vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weeki Wachee FL

What a little gem,

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: I have a hard time with steps could us a short ramp
Location: Beach, restaurants, biking,shopping what ever anyone wants to do.
Quaint, very retro, no carpets on floor, nice tile all over great bath, not a place for people that want extreme luxoery. Great staff. Luis was at the door to great us, love that man. Close to great restaurants very close by, wonderful courtyard to have coffee on. They provide lounges for the beach and bikes, parking space How great is that. Will be visiting again in the spring. Wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 29, 2017
All of the required in a house beach. Nice staff helping you Good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Clean hotel,, comfortable to stay, close to the beach, friendly employees, Nice courtyard, had beach accessories available for use. Nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

One bloc from beach and Hollywood boardwalk.

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Owner is friendly. Convenient location. Have use of bikes. They give you a beach chair/ umbrella to use on beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: All needs updating.
Location: On the beach.
I guess it was acceptable understanding what we paid as compared to other nearby hotels which were much more costly.