Ratings based on 832 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: All needs updating.
Location: On the beach.
I guess it was acceptable understanding what we paid as compared to other nearby hotels which were much more costly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything is wonderful

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Location: Beach!
Warm reception, secure surroundings and lots of decent eateries in the walkable area. We would certainly come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Albert Alberta

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location,staff
Cons: Rooms need updating
Location: Great location near the beach,restaurants,water taxi.
Location and staff the 2positives. Otherwise disappointed with the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davison Michigan

Bikes

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Very convenient location and very friendly. They changed my parking spot 3 times which bothered me. I loved having access to a bike. I would have liked to have a soft chair to sit in instead hard kitchen chair. Felt safe and overall good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jax Florida

A great deal just feet from the beach!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Unless you taking time at the beach to watch television Villa Europa is an excellent place to stay. Very clean, very coveneient Andy very inexpensive a bed, a beach a clean place !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Quiet, inexpensive, and very near the beach.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
If you are looking for a 5 star beachfront hotel, this isn't it; however, it is clean, comfortable, and quiet. Luis is a fabulous owner and goes out of his way to provide information about the area. He makes a superb cup of coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to beach and restaurants.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Our room was nice. Would have been nice to have more seating like a small couch. Very clean and nice to have small kitchen. Excellent location, one building back from beach and boardwalk. Many good restaurants. Loved having bikes available for use. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Luis was very nice and they offer perks like free bike rentals however, be prepared for your room to flood if it rains. I guess I got what I paid for, sadly they wouldn’t even give me a partial refund for dealing with the flooding that reached half the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Wonderful!

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The manager went above and beyond. This hotel is perfectly placed, and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good choice for beach hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Right on beach with bike, sun bed, and reasonable price, restaurant discount. What else do you need?