Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2019
Location and pricing close to the freeway and within walking distance of many shops and residential areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2019 by Guest Relations Banfield Value Inn, Hotel Management
We welcome your opinion! We were happy to see that you had a pleasant stay at The Banfield. We were also glad to see that you felt our rates were affordable and that our location was convenient to your needs. Thank you for your patronage. We look forward to your future visits.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2019 by Guest Relations Banfield Value Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your rating! We were sorry to see that your time with us was not as enjoyable as you expected. We regret that without more information we are unable to verify exactly when you were with us or what it might have been that you found unsatisfactory. We apologize that you were less than happy with your stay, and we would always welcome the opportunity to make right whatever it was that was not to your liking. We appreciate you staying at The Banfield Value Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Posted Apr 8, 2019
Not much lighting in the room. Tv had no remote and couldn’t change channels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2019 by Guest Relations Banfield Value Inn, Hotel Management
Your review is appreciated! We are glad to know that you were satisfied with your stay. We welcome your opinion about the lighting. Were our hospitality associates notified that your room was missing the remote for the television? Were they unable to promptly provide you with a replacement? We apologize that you were inconvenienced. Thank you for choosing The Banfield Value Inn. We look forward to serving you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Mar 31, 2019
The staff was friendly and they have people at the front desk 24-7. It's close to the MAX and was really easy to get to the convention center. We had some trouble with the keys and the deadbolt that made us feel a bit insecure in the room. I had a colleague staying with me, and attempted to contact the property both by phone and email to add her name to the reservation, but I didn't get an answer. They let her check in to my room regardless which was convenient but a little concerning.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2019 by Guest Relations Banfield Value Inn, Hotel Management
Your feedback matters! We were happy to see that your experience with our personnel was a positive one and that our location was to your liking. We were sorry to see that you had some issues with the door. Were our hospitality associates notified about the issue? Were they unable to promptly move you to another room? When it comes to third party bookings, such as yours through Expedia, we are unable to alter things about the reservation such as guest name, number of guests, length of stay, etc. These kind of changes would need to be arranged with the service through which the reservation was made. However if a room is booked for two or more people the primary guest whose name is on the reservation would not need to provide the name of the other guests until check in. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your future visits.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Posted Mar 31, 2019
The color scheme is pretty unique - funky, but cool! Super clean room. Super friendly lady at the front desk who checked me in. I was allowed to drop my bag off early, which was honestly one of the reasons I chose this hotel. I’d totally stay here again. I might rent a car next time, though. The walk from the light rail station was kinda sketch looking, but I survived - twice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2019 by Guest Relations Banfield Value Inn, Hotel Management
We welcome your perspective! We were delighted to see that you so enjoyed your time with us at The Banfield Value Inn. We were especially glad to read that you were pleased with the cleanliness of the facilities and that you were well treated by our hospitality associates. We value your business and we look forward to the opportunity to host you again whenever your travels bring you back to The Rose City.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2019 by Guest Relations Banfield Value Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at The Banfield Value Inn. It was our privilege to serve you and we look forward to your future visits.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2019 on Orbitz
Staff was rude and insisted on taking a photo copy of both my ID and my credit card. Seems like if that falls into the wrong hands than that could be bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2019 on Hotels
Literally came back to a feces-stained towel hung on the rack
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2019
Gross, unsafe, no fire alarm batteries. Horrible establishment
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2019 by Guest Relations Banfield Value Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We were sorry to read that you were so unhappy with your stay at The Banfield Value Inn. Were our hospitality associates made aware that you were dissatisfied with the accommodations provided? Were they unable to promptly move you to another room that you may have found more suitable to your needs and expectations? We want all of our patrons to enjoy clean and comfortable rooms were they can relax. We fell short in making this experience happen for you and we would like to offer our sincere apologies. Thank you for staying at our hotel. On your next visit to Portland we wish you well in finding lodgings elsewhere possibly more to your liking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2019 on Hotels
Clean room, and great customer service. We arrived fairly late around midnight and the room we were in we could clearly hear crying baby very loud. We brought it to the attention of the front desk and he immediately changed our room I made us feel very welcome. Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2019 by Guest Relations Banfield Value Inn, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing about your experience at The Banfield Value Inn! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We were happy to see that the cleanliness of the accommodations met your expectations. We regret that there was a noise issue with the room you initially received at check in, especially so late at night. We were glad to read that our hospitality associate was able to promptly make another unit available for your use. We apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you for staying with us. We hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again often.