Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: 7 minute walk to Hollywood main action
Very pleased with the hotel, room, location, parking, staff. Great location super close, only 7 minute walk, to Hollywood main action. Would definitely stay at the BLVD again and highly recommend it. Super friendly and helpful staff. Liked the fact that the elevator required key card to use, so excellent security feature, felt really safe in hotel. Parking fantastic. Also, super close to highways if you want to drive to Warner Bros. Studios, Universal Studios, or anywhere else. So glad we listened to the other reviews before we booked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We will share your kind words with the rest of our staff. We strive in making our hotel safe for all of our guests and our hotel is in close proximity to all LA Touristic sites. We thank you again for taking the time to give us a review and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Funky hotel in a great location.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Great spot for visiting LA. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to see you again soon, we are in a great location for all of Los Angeles spots
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Reservation Nightmare

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Our flight was cancelled. We were charged the high rate anyway. I understood the policy of 24 hours notice. However in the event of a flight cancellation you would think there would be some understanding. They will not even respond to an email that I sent to them. I have heard nothing but absolutely no help at all. I would never recommend this hotel even though the facility itself is not too bad. Customer service so far has not been good as they will not even respond to me. I asked to speak to the manager and have not heard anything from him.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York State

Hotel near the Hollywood Bowl

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The location is excellent if your purpose is to visit Hollywood, and, if your room is in the back, it is very quiet. The rooms are large and clean.
Cons: Install towel racks and plugs for the sink drains. Once towel racks are installed, train the cleaning staff to leave towels left on the racks.
Location: All of the attractions of Hollywood are in walking distance.
The hotel is comfortable enough and with a room on the third floor in the back, surprisingly quiet. The rooms are large but the bathroom has no place to hang towels (neither racks nor hooks). The staff also does not seem to understand the concept of re-using towels. When my wife said that we were willing to re-use our towels, the cleaning staff simply rolled up the wet towels and put them back on the shelf. There is also no way to stopper the sink. We found this odd in a city where there should be an effort to conserve water. The pool is very small (2-3 body lengths) and 4 1/2 feet deep at its deepest point. There is also neither an exercise room nor a restaurant although there are a few nearby places to eat. Parking is an additional $24 per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
All in all the hotel was a good pick, it's nice and close to all the sites you wanna see. The only thing this place should consider getting is including some type of continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miaaouri

Convenient location with superb staff

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We had a very nice weekend stay here. The rooms are well appointed and very clean, if a bit on the small side. Loved the reasonable self-park rates with in and out privileges. Our only complaint would be that the pool area looked a little neglected and not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel, but the super friendly and professional staff more than made up for any shortcomings. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice Hotel Close to Hollywood Blvd

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Very nice young staff personal , clean and beg rooms , close to the Hollywood Blvd , easy access with car
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Hollywood Blvd.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
My husband and I stayed here two nights....very nice hotel; clean and friendly staff, walking distance to Hollywood Blvd, nice little lounge with great specials, very clean and comfortable room. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Jipped

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I paid for a suite...it was the exact same as a regular room. The only difference was that there was a small couch. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Shower door was missing making it very slippery when gettin out of shower