Ratings based on 1,665 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Good location, that's all

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Location is all you will get with this hotel. Tired and dated, vending machines empty of water, mentioned this at reception, nothing done for days. Noisy and expensive. Coins went missing when room was cleaned. Wouldn't recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ranch Santa Margarita, CA

Great stay

Posted Oct 11, 2017
We only stayed one night and it was all that we needed. Extremely close to the Hollywood Bowl, which was very convenient!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice location, vet old facility

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel is blocks away from the Hollywood bowl in one direction and Hollywood blvd in the other. The room was clean, however there was an underlying musty smell in the room and other parts of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland, CA

Close to the Bowl

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Access to Hollywood attractions
Cons: n/a
Location: Hollywood Bowl, Ford Theater, Hollywood Blvd.
Within easy walking distance to Hollywood Bowl and Ford Theater.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful staff. A little run down but OK.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Price compared to Loews, proximity to Loews, mini fridge, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The carpet in the room could use cleaning.
Location: Close to Loews
I came in for a conference at Loews and chose Best Western to save a little compared to Loews. The BW staff were friendly from the moment I arrived. The facility looks a little outdated, and the room smelled of industrial cleaner – but at least you can tell they clean it! I appreciated the mini fridge because it allowed me to have simple breakfast items on hand. Down sides: One is Expedia's fault - the listing says there's a hotel shuttle. There isn't. The other is that the room carpet needs a thorough cleaning. The bottoms of my feet were black enough to mark up the tub and rubber bath mat after spending mornings barefoot in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great Location and Great Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff was friendly and efficient. Rooms are clean.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Hollywood & Highland tours. Next to Hollywood Bowl and Heritage Museum
Short walk to Hollywood & Highland and all the tours. Saw all the great sights. Very enjoyable trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Great location for Hollywood boulevard.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Hotel met our needs. More like a motel though.. Was basic no frills motel. Clean. Friendly staff.Somewhere to lay our head after a hard day site seeing. Swimming pool nice. Decor dated needs upgrading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Nice hotel short walk from the Hollywood strip

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Nice room, big and clean. Short distance from shops and restaurants. Loved having the air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Close to everything we wanted to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry, UK

Great hotel, Close to Hollywood Blvd Action!

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: It's proximity to Hollywood Blvd, restaurants and the metro. Staff were friendly and helpful. On-site restaurant great for breakfast.
Cons: New vending machines that accept dollar bills!
Location: The Hollywood walk of fame, the Chinese Theatre, the metro and if you walk a little way down the street and look back you can see the HOLLYWOOD sign!!
Had 2 nights here on our way around California, Nevada and Arizona. Hotel was ideally placed less than 20 mins from Hollywood Blvd, the Walk of Fame/Chinese theatre, restaurants and the metro (that can pretty much take you anywhere else - including Universal Studios for just $1.25 each way!). The on-site restaurant serves an excellent breakfast and catered for a couple of fussy eaters in our party without any fuss. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.