Ratings based on 1,316 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Wonderful

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Nice place to stay and real close to Hollywood Boulevard, metro stop, bus stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location, room size and immenities
Cons: Nothing for the price range.
Location: Hollywood blvd, pantages theater (Hamilton!)
The location is great and the room is spacious. The kitchenette and microwave is handy. We'll definitely stay here again when spending time in LA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very clean and close to nearby attractions. Had a fun girls weekend here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
A great stay at this hotel to end our honeymoon. The location was great and the hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Close to the Walk of Fame but not nice area

Posted Aug 7, 2017
We stayed two nights at this hotel. Not the fault of the hotel but it was a disappointing trip. Hollywood is very dirty and run down. We arrived in the evening and had food in the diner attached to the hotel. The food was ok and as expected from a diner. We decided to walk to a bar to get a drink but turning left out of the hotel you have a choice of about 4 uninspiring small venues so we drank in the hotel bar which was a small room with good service. We walked to the walk of fame stars which is about 5 minutes away. About 7.30pm it was getting dark and it felt very uncomfortable walking around the homeless people and rubbish to get there to find what is a tired, dirty street. The pool at the hotel is lovely and reception staff were helpful. We did the tour of the celebrity homes which was fun but glad we only booked for the two nights. We took a taxi to Hard Rock café on the second evening and again ended up back at the hotel bar. All in all hotel as expected if a little tired but the town was so disappointing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Perfect for Old Hollywood-Decor & location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Appears recently redecorated--beautiful midcentury modern with many photos & other memorabilia of old hollywood. Near Hollywood Bowl. Get 101 from Franklin off at special HBowl exit. Parking was unexexpectedly $20, and no free breakfast at this BW--unusual for BW.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Middletown Springs, VT

Great location for tourist things.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
I booked this hotel so my daughter could see the touristy things of Hollywood like the Walk of Fame/Hollywood Stars. I wish I gave us more time to explore...my bad, not the hotels!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila, Philippines

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Location: Hollywood Blvd., Hollywood Sign, Griffin Observatory ( 15 mins. )
Location is strategic to significant LA / Hollywood Landmarks. Hollywood Blvd. is a 5 - 10 mins. walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: It is within walking distance to the Hollywood walk of fame, Ripley's Believe it or Not and the Wax Museum. It also has a nice pool area.
The hotel was very nice! Lots of Hollywood memorabilia. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

ok hotel in the seedy side of Hollywood.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: new furniture
Location: walk of fame
old hotel in the seedy side of Hollywood with old furniture and funny smell. Hotel next to a car shop. Wouldn't book this hotel again.