Ratings based on 1,344 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The unique deco, not typical of a chain hotel. The movie theme throughout was great.
Location: I chose the hotel because of how close it was to the Pantages Theater where I was going to see a play.
No muss no fuss check in/check out. Friendly staff, clean rooms and great retro diner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Cons: The lobby
Staff was eager to please, room was clean, comfy and large
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN DIEGO

Good location right off Hollywood strip.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Location: One block from Pantages theater
Clean and comfortable. Good location but still quiet Pleasant staff I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Great location. Walking distance to Hollywood Blvd. and several music venues. Great bar and diner on site that appear to be frequented by locals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Overall very good. The staff was excellant. The hotel was in a great location close to all areas of Hollywood. Yh decoration was really nice because it had all the movie stars of the past and presents I really enjoyed it .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

What a nice place!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Staff! Staff were faultless. Friendly, smiling and helpful.
Cons: For the price I could not think of anything.
Location: Handy location to Hollywood Blvd, and fancy supermarket up the road.
Rooms were well above motel standards and were tastefully done and thoughtfully kitted out. Smart pool too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel close to attractions we wanted to see

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Proximity to attractions and helpful staff
Cons: Maybe pop and water vending machine. Did have ice machine on floor though
Location: On franklin avenue blocks from dolby theater, wax museum and a few miles from universal and warner bros studios.
Nice hotel with cozy old style diner close to major attractions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Acceptable hotel. 101 cafe is nice.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Hotel is ok. Budget I guess for Los Angeles. About 10 minutes walk to nearest Metro Station. The 101 cafe which is linked to the hotel is very good. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful. You can definitely hear the traffic noise from the 101 highway so a peaceful nights sleep is NOT guaranteed !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mililani hi

Cute Hollywood themed hotel.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Hotel is close to Pantages Theater, with lots of options for meals, and walking distance to Hollywood attractions. Hotel restaurant was a throwback to 60's (?) Diner- nostalgic feel, open til 3am! (great portabello sandwich) Our room faced the pool. Loud conversations (young foreigners who did quiet down when asked) from pool at 8 am/room staff on cell phone just outside our room. :( Overall, I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Wonderful

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Nice place to stay and real close to Hollywood Boulevard, metro stop, bus stop.