Ratings based on 1,133 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita

Really Close to Sunset Blvd.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Stayed here for the night of my bachelorette party. We went to the magic castle and this was the closest hotel with the best price. You have to pay $20 extra for parking but the guy was really cool and let 2 other cars park there so we could take one car to the castle. The room smelled like pee, like really bad. The breakfast was really nice actually, and the staff was very nice. Best you can get in that area for that price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Overall, this was an affordable hotel located very close to the Hollywood Walk of Fame. The hotel staff were pretty friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Nice and clean. Close to the Whiskey A Go Go, so it Rocks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Location and the reception straff (a man with Bangladesh background that was verk nice and helpful
Cons: Rather old interiör and it starta to be time to renovate
Visiting LA first time and wanted a hotel with a good location in Hollywood. Hotel has perfekt location, walking distance to main area of interest on Hollywood boulevard. Hotel very typical with relatively small room, bathroom not renovated last years but otherwise clean room and air condition working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
It was a nice clean hotel just wish they had a microwave in the rooms. Loved the complimentary breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Old Beat up Motel from the 50's just added paint, new sheets
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood California

Uncleanness

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Wanted to leave after one night but manager charged us for 3 days . We asked him about the situation but he continue to argue with me .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by hema, Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback. we are very sorry but u have been only charged for one day and not for three nights .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 26, 2017
I had a great experience here the only reason it's not ethnographic a 5 star review is because the room that we stayed in had a bad refrigerator that was leaking all over the floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It is near to everything
Cons: Spruce up the hotel and keep it well mantained
For being in Hollywood It was disappointing the room needs upgrading and the walls had marks. The price was to high for the condition of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by hema, Hotel Management
sorry about the issues you had while your stay with us . but thank you for the feedback. we appreciate your business.we will definately look on those issues. once again sorry for everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Noisy door slamming neighbors!